The beauties of Culiacán, Sinaloa (MEX) - #smartphonephotographysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #smartphonephotography7 years ago (edited)

Hello guys!

Following the tip that @unshakeable gave me in my last post today I'm going to talk about this place that I mention in my first entry:

Culiacán is located  in northwestern Mexico. It is the largest city in and the capital of the state of Sinaloa. It has a semiarid climate, summers are very hot and humid, shade temperatures can reach 45 °C (113 °F). For people like me who are used to temperatures under 20°C is incredible to think about 45 °C. I thought I would die, but luckily when I visited it was winter.

One of the first things I want to tell about this city is that food is really really good! They have the best roasted meats in the country, and not to mention the seafood ... they are a delight! Really guys, I couldn't stop eating.

Picture: Shrimp with coconut and beer with (As a good mexican) a lot of chilli.


Also, they have one of the most beautiful sunsets I have ever seen:

Picture: Altata, it is a seaport on the shores of a small fishing town.


In sports, people are passionate about baseball. Inside the stadium they sell all kind of traditional food: Chips with peanuts and, of course, a lot of chili, grilled sausages, traditional candies. etc.


And finally, another place that I had the pleasure to visit is "La Lomita" which is a church in the highest point in the city. It has a place from where you can see the whole city.

Hope you enjoy this post!

See you soon steemians,

Frida Ruh

Sort:  

very nice post.the food looks yummy.I would love to try the shrimp with the coconut.keep it up this way and I predict big success with your posts.Merry Christmas @magicmexico!!!

Congratulations @magicmexico! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28