Beer only

For this week's #BeerSaturday I am including pictures of only glasses of beer from around this last weekend. I would include more as I had many more at a Celtic Games & Gathering I went to, but I didn't get any pictures of the beer I had while wandering the festival.

The first one is right before the weekend when we were getting ready for the festival.

20180814_205454.jpg

It is a Blood Orange Hefeweizen from White Dog Brewing. The orange flavor was very much present in the first sip. Almost too present. It mellowed through the rest of the glass, or I got used to it. Not terrible, but not sure I will get it again.

The second one is from our trip to the festival location to pickup our tickets and booth information.

20180817_172911.jpg

This is a Newcastle Brown Ale. It is from a pub in Victor, MT called the Hamilton House which has very tasty garlic fish & chips. There are a variety of weapons on the walls including swords and a flail.

The third is from the end of the weekend after the festival was over.

20180819_173636.jpg

It is the Alpenglow Wheat Ale from Lolo Peak Brewing that I have had before. Very refreshing after a hot weekend outside.

Sort:  

Some nice looking beers, the brown ale specifically looks great to me.

I think the brown was tasty. Of course, I don't know if I have found a bad brown ale.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86