You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kumquat - So Delicious!!

One of the things I miss about living in Southern California are the kumquats. My whole life, all I knew of them was from the blind man in It's a Gift (WC Fields) yelling, "I want my kumquats!" Then one day my daughter brought me bagful from her friend's tree. It was a bit of a revelation! I once candied them to put on a chocolate cake and also made marmalade full of tiny slices of 'em. So delicious.

Sort:  

Here's the link:

Ha, I didn't know about the blind man :)
Where do you live now?

I'm North of San Francisco, about 30 miles, in Vallejo. I lived in Simi Valley for awhile as that's where my Ex grew up. Vallejo has a reputation, but it's actually quite awesome. It felt like home right away, even though I had preconceived notions about it. I lived in Napa when I was a kid, and came back up to be closer to my dad and siblings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43