Smartphone Photography - Flower to the People #3steemCreated with Sketch.

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

This week's installment of Flower to the People features blue Hydrangea!

Hydrangea! One of my all-time favorite flowers! I rarely buy them because they are expensive and can wilt pretty quickly! However, since it's my 26th wedding anniversary on Monday, I thought to treat my husband and myself to a lovely bouquet of the flowers we had at our wedding. Well, at one of our weddings as we married in NYC and again in Tehran and then yet again in the North of Iran in a town called Gonbad, where my husband's parents are from originally. That's a total of three wedding folks! It was fun but dizzying! In any case, I placed them at the window as they seamed happiest there! And I thought they looked grand in a blue jug. What do you think?


HipstamaticPhoto-538856179.473769.jpg

HipstamaticPhoto-538856326.895899.jpg

Hope you enjoyed this post. To check out my previous posts or to follow me, please click here.

Thank you!

Sort:  

You work wonders with your smartphone. Beautiful. Best wishes for your anniversary!

Awww many thx my dear! x2

@ilanaakoundi,
Can you please teach me how to take that kind of photography? I am crazy with this photography of yours. I don't know how to make such light effects! This is amazing!

Cheers~

Smiles, my dear friend! You are very kind! I studied Fine Arts in school, which I think helps a lot with composition and light but I also think a determined person such as yourself will create the art you like to see. I always appreciate you sweet comments. Thanks for stopping by!
Cheers! :D

Bey
My mum used to love Hydrangeas especially blue ones I cannot see them without thinking or her 😎

Tip!

Hey Hon! That's a wonderful a memory to carry with you! Me too! My mother grows hydrangea, only the pink ones though. She was never able to get blue. Thanks for stopping by! Always nice to see you!

It sure is my mom loved them but my dad was the gardeners andca real good one so Mum had both colors

()
Today's shot

wow beautiful..i love them alot..i really like those flowers.. :)

Awww thank you my dear! x

@ilanaakoundi....hey my friend i feel happy to see your post quick ....the photo looking awesome and flowers also looking beautiful...thank you for sharing with us..

Thank you dear! :D

@ilanaakoundi - Ma'm this is beautiful... It's a very sharp photography ma'm...Nice you decided to share it ma'm...

+W+

Awww many thanks! :D

@ilanaakoundi...wow really looking beautiful ..very nice photography ..the flowers looking awesome...i am new to steemit plz guide me and help me my friend

Thanks for stopping my! I'll take a look at your blog, and welcome to Steemit!

Lovely.. I used to have these flowers in my garden when I was a kid.. Should try growing them again when I'm back home..

Oh my! Sounds so pretty! Indeed, you should! Thank you my dear!

So beautiful flowers ! Excellent work! I particularly like the color palette . very nice light usage ..
And, did you do 3 wedding? . WOW this is incredible! :)
congratulations on your anniversary! when you grow old together
hug :)

Smiles! Yes! I actually had three weddings! Crazy, eh? I laugh when I think of it now...
Thank you my dear! The days here in NYC are gray and overcast so I didn't have as much light as I would have liked, but flowers are always inspiring!
Big hug back! xo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72