ZOO VISIT (1)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

A few weeks ago we made a visit to the Cape May County Zoo. They have a very nice zoo and it is free they operate on donations and volunteer work. If you want to learn more click the link
sign.jpg

One of the most interesting sections of the zoo is the reptile house. They have quite a large collection of reptiles. I wanted to share just a couple today, I will post more in the future.

Snakes always facilitated me and scare me a little bit so here a couple:

RED TAILED BOA

IMG_0493.JPG

IMG_0494.JPG

IMG_0490.JPG

HOG ISLAND BOA

IMG_0496.JPG

IMG_0495.JPG
IMG_0491.JPG
The Hog Island Boa is an endangered species due to harvesting for the pet trade. Conservation efforts in the early 90's appear to have saved the snake from extinction in the wild. The Hog Island Boa is found only on two small islands off the coast of Honduras.

I hope you can read the information plaques, there was a terrible glare.

Sort:  

howdy there hhayweaver! wow I normally love to see wildlife but not that kind of wildlife! lol. good photos though and that glare isn't bad at all so good job!

Not a big snake fan, but God has a purpose for them so as long as they leave me alone then I am good with them!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77