THE VIEW FROM A WORLD WITHIN OUR WORLD - 31 OF A SERIES

Yesterday, we had a wonderful long hike. I happened upon this, and though I've passed it a multitude of times, I never stopped to consider it.

IMG_4464.jpeg

So, if you would for a moment, imagine that you are about 4-6 inches tall and as you trek your way through the woods, you find yourself faced with this huge cavern, or what appears to be a cavern. Being out in the wild as you are, you tend to approach it cautiously, as it could house any number of hazards, or perhaps none at all. You are weary as it's been a long day, and are looking for someplace safe to spend the night.

IMG_4463.jpeg

The weather has been such, that you also want your place for the night to be dry. Decision time......do you enter and check it out knowing it could possibly be the last thing you do if there is something in there bigger than you? Or, would you choose to just pass it by and look for someplace more open?

Given that I don't travel alone, I might would be the risk taker, as two against whatever are better odds than one against it.

In our full size world, this is just a hollowed out area under a tree's roots that is probably home to a squirrel or two. But.......it does give you pause for thought if we were really that small!

I hope you've enjoyed this moment of fancy! Thanks for stopping by and don't forget to upvote. Also, be sure to check out the series 'The View From A World Within Our World'. Have a nice day!

Sort:  

Boy, that sure could be a scary proposition. I'm glad I don't have to worry about that sort of thing. My humans take VERY good care of me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84