Glass Gem Corn

As soon as I heard of Glass Gem Corn, I was determined to plant these little heirloom American Indian colorful beauties!

On the cob, fresh and raw they look shinier and simply sparkle. You never know what colors you will get on a cob. I had an all-blue cob, a variety of pinks and whites, and a little bit of a mix. I grew the corn in a large whiskey barrel and it turned out a small yield.

I love gardening and will be planting more, hopefully this spring. There are so many heirloom varities f what we already eat, and some very unique fruits and vegetables! Ever heard of Cucamelon? Look it up and order some seeds - they are so tasty and fun to grow!

IMG_2218.JPG

Sort:  

I upvoted and resteemed your post so you will get more upvotes. If my upvote didn't work it's because my voting power is too low right now.

I like your photo, it is very nice to me,
the color according to this view is very interesting .. good ... nice ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54642.70
ETH 2317.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33