Cruise vacations: Decadent Desserts!

From savory & sharp to gooey & sweet!


We've made it... the final installment of pictures from our last cruise!  And what better way to end ... than with DESSERTS!


Feast your eyes on these with me!


This was actually an appetizer but my daughter said it was like a dessert!

Chilled strawberry soup!  The plate arrived with the strawberries alone. My daughter gave the funniest "ummmm?" look to her brother - and then they poured the "soup". hehehehe  


I should have taken a picture of this with one bite taken out!  Then you could see the molten chocolate lava core!  Pretty decadent!



Cheese plates with fresh fruit!  My go-to "dessert" after the meal!



Rose creme brule.  @bengy, this is my favorite dessert too!  But this one - stepped it up a few notches!  We thought that the "rose" part only came from the single dried bud served in the sugar crust - but no!  The custard was flavored with the hint of rose and it was divine!!!!  It was served with a side of homemade ginger ice cream.  The perfect zingy accompaniment!




A special treat for a special night!!! This was from the speciality steakhouse and they outdid themselves!




I hope you enjoyed all the treats from our cruise!   It sure was fun, and I'm already planning the next!  :)


Sort:  

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!! That is a wonderful array of desserts and I want to try them all! Yummy! 😊

hehehehehehe next time - i will sneak you into my suitcase ok??? hehehehehe there were more - but sometimes - i would start eating before i could take a picture LOLOLOL

next cruise - i'll be more careful ;)

and thank you for the anniversary wishes ;)

CHEESE, glorious CHEESE!

you PEEKED!!!!! lololol
and yesssssssssss EVERY NIGHT i got one @bluefinstudios!!!! every. single. night. it was just the perfect way to end the meal! (ok and i had bites of that chocolate lava cake too. shhhhhhhhh!)

Back 9 years ago 4 couples including my wife and I did the Alaskan Cruise, we loved the late night Cheese plates.

My brother and I, and one other friend, had found this tiny bar, inside, and by the end of the trip, the bartender had a Cheese plate waiting for us when we would show up!

Nothing like the late night Snack a cocktail

mmmmmmmmmmmm yes!!!! they're just fun to eat! heheehe

and haven't done the Alaskan cruise yet - but i think that will be on the list soon!!! :) what was your favorite excursion to do on your Alaskan cruise?

Fave Excursion? Hmmmm, there were a ton of good ones.
We did a whale watch, (I see dozens here a week off the beaches where I live and can see a dozen in a daily watch, so, not different for me), a glacier tour, and a few more, but on my Birthday, we did a Jeep Tour of The Yukon!

Basically, the excursion all goes via Jeeps, in groups of 4, and the lead guy has a radio giving you the play by play. I drove, through mud, water, beaver ponds, the Yukon Forests, and valleys! Saw cool stuff. Plus? My Birthday, so winning!!!

Great pics of cruise food! You are making me yearn for our next cruise! I always have the chilled fruit soups because they are so different! The strawberry one is particularly delicious!

oh thank you !!! i had some really nice ones up there of appetizers.... and even more delicious ones of our specialty restaurant entrees! hehehehehe every time, it reminded me of our trip and I longed to get back on that boat too!!! hehehe

do you already have a place chosen for your next destination??? :)

and yes - my daughter agrees - she thought the strawberry soup was yummmmmmmmmm hehehehe

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-17T07:17:09
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 55.65/100.00
Total Photos: 6
Total comments: 21
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hahahaha, I laughed so hard when I saw the photo with two plates of soup :D :D :D
You really had some nice treats on your cruise, they all look delicious.

heheheheh when the brought the plate out - and it only had 2 strawberries in the middle... my daughter was like WHAT?!?!?!?! lololol it was sooooooooo funny! and then the waiter poured the strawberry cream! LOLOLOL
oh man. funny!!!

This better not have been all in one night. :)

These all look great. That cheese and fruit plate just needs a side of bacon and it'd be perfect.

ohhhhhhh some candied bacon!!!!! yummmmmm now i'm hungry

and it was all in one night. i'm not understanding your point?

LLOLOLOLOLOLOL

Very well taken! Made me crave some sweets, heh.

mmmmm i'm making myself crave sweets now! hehehehehe

Strawberry "soup" does not at all sound appetizing...lol

it was more like.... melted ice cream

or... nelyed ice cream. hehehehehehehhee

Yeah, ew! Lol

I want my strawberry shake in a cup...

hehehehehehe maybe you would like it with a spoon!! ya never know :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71289.49
ETH 3819.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44