You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #2 Streetphotography - street light mounted after seven years of begging the government.

In my street, we had to bribe workers from the light company so that they'd come and put some lights up. We had to find a worker with one of those trucks with stairs and a few other workers. It was a heavy day and we paid a lot but at least our street has some light.

There is also a lot of theft and murder in our neighbourhood so it was necessary.

We do have electricity for the lights though. And even though we did bribe workers to do this street, all the other streets around us are still very dark, so we can't go out. We only secured enough to be safe in our homes, but not to walk around much.

Sort:  

Omg!!! even at Venezuela this issue is also trending?. Then I'm convinced Nigeria is not the only country experiencing street lights issues.. I wish power was stable but it may take more years for the power sector to have a stand.

Same applies to me too, the safest place is my home
I rarely walk too much at night but if I do, I make sure I board a bike to and fro..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60986.47
ETH 2413.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59