Hello everybody ! I am new, very excited ... but very inexperienced in all of this.

in #smartphone6 years ago

2012-08-04 15.19.24.jpg
Hello everybody!
I'm quite nervous writing this intro.
First, I want you to introduce you to my best buddy Tara. When she was a puppy, she earned her name "Taratata" by being funny, clumsy and very strong minded. She went to doggy heaven five years ago - I still miss her everyday !
I dedicate my spot in the Steemit community to her knowing her spirit will always come through in an honest and caring way.
About myself: Well .... I was a member of the German Freestyle Ski Team; harvested 16 podium finishes and countless injuries. The World Cup Tour always had a stop in Whistler BC. and I fell in love with Canada, particular with the west coast of BC . I thought this place must be the closest to "heaven on earth". So ... long story short - I permanently moved here.

My experience on the ski team taught me the winning principles of meditation, visualization and affirmation. Together with hard training, this three techniques helped me to land me a spot in the top three in the world. It took me a while to realize that this concepts are the same for high performance in ALL aspects of life. Well ... I thought that was true until life taught me a new lesson.
Friends/teachers introduced me to different spiritual practices and teachings - and area I had very, very little knowledge in. A total new world opened up for me and is an important part of my every days life today. An attitude of sincere gratitude fills my heart.

I live now on a small Island between Vancouver and Victoria BC. pixaria.thumbnail.jpg
Being by the water makes my heart sing. Every time I look out it's a different scene. The light, the wind and the current create a different picture every time I look. YUP .... life is good !!!!

I don't know if writing posts will be my thing. I never have done this -- but I will give it a shot. Your "likes" will tell me if /when I'm way of the mark. Time will tell :-)

Sort:  

Congratulations @taratata! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!


I'm sorry if I look like a "party-pooper" but I still don't know how to best help and support the Steemit community. But ... daily I learn from all of you and very soon I too will be a valuable team player.

Congratulations @taratata! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you! Thank you !! ...for this kind recognition(s) Makes me feel GOOD :o)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66210.68
ETH 3579.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60