You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I will be going to Finland! What should I do? I need to eat RICE!

in #smartcryptotrader7 years ago (edited)

Wow how exciting! I can definitely relate to needing a certain food while travelling, whether it's out of comfort or pure necessity (i love your nickname too, Rice Bucket LOL!).
Rice seems so common in the countries I have visited, so I hope that Finland is the same. If not, would you be able to purchase some online? I do that quite a bit on Amazon or sometimes eBay if I cannot find certain foods in stores.

I hope you have the best time and look forward to seeing your trip in Finland if you share pics here!

Sort:  

HAHAHA do you visit many asian countries? there are some differences in the rice around these areas though, like in Singapore we have a mixed of long and short grain rice. In Japan its normally the rounder and stickier kind and so on hahaha. KFC in singapore serves this thing called Chicken Rice Bucket HAHA.
I'm still unsure if the part of Finland i'm heading to has Amazon service hmmm

I've visited Japan, and I ate lots of rice too! More so than Ramen which was probably a close second. I'm currently in Mexico and they are certainly not shy on rice - and it's affordable! It's also a mix of long and short rice too.
I'm sure your rice in Finland will be a successful endevour! Would be great if they had a little international section in their grocery shops

HAHAHA I will definitely source out all my grocery items on the first few days im there. My favourite hangout spot is the supermart. Will definitely post updates on this! But that'll only be 2 months later!
I haven't been to any part near the Americas before, maybe someday far away hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55