You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Could WREN be the future of Smart Contract Scripting Languages?

in #smartcontracts8 years ago

I am an indie game developer as my side job. Also have done a few pro things with Bioware (small gigs). I may want to check out WREN for some other projects. Speed in game dev as you indicated is critical. I am constantly trying to optimize.

I have a game greenlit on Steam that I need to finish, but I became distracted by this thing called steemit a week or two after it was greenlit. I am starting to find balance and will dive back into it.

At some point I am thinking of tying steem into my game as something optional and I may get to a point where I will want to pick your brain or some other steem dev you could steer me to.

I outlined the basic concept of how someone might use steem within a game platfrom (and perhaps others) here.

My thought was fuel the game dev via steem power, yet allow the game to pull steem dollars from the games steem account and distribute steem dollars to people who complete games. It hopefully could be done but I'm not sure how the transaction would work for sure. The game would be able to issue steem dollar withdrawal requests from a fixed account and give it to players who provided one of their public keys on their game profile.

My initial experiment would be simple. If you complete a single player level, get a % of whatever steem dollars are in the pool, complete a multiplayer game level, all players get some %.

Post useful content about the game and people playing it, let people perhaps vote on it, and that'd be how the steem dollars were replenished.

Sort:  

You can't unsee this: Nude statues of Trump pop up in US cities
Brought to you by the Illuminati's 'The All seeing eye'

https://steemit.com/news/@cryptocurrency1/you-can-t-unsee-this-nude-statues-of-trump-pop-up-in-us-cities

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62284.56
ETH 2424.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58