Smart Cities: A Myth or A Reality?

in #smartcities7 years ago (edited)

As an avid fun of the concept of smart cities, I was pushed to the extreme end to test my unwavering allegiance towards the said concept. To be frank I was between the horns of dilemma, as I watched from the balcony of a nearby upstairs building a group of hard-working urban dwellers going through their routine work as shown on the image below. For a moment, I was forced to believe that smart cities is just but a utopian dream!

As the confusion was building up, the same was with my curiosity to hear their stories first hand. I was impressed...as all of them have super moving stories! Explaining to me how they moved from rural areas to urban areas in anticipation of greater economic prosperity and improved standard of living. What motivated me most was the fact that they still have their desired hope intact. Their exciting and innovative ideas on how their work-places can be sustainably transformed into engines of urban economic growth kept me brimming with confidence that the battle of sustainable future will surely be won in cities.

Than ever before, I'm now fully inspired to champion the change I want!
IMG_3515.JPG

Sort:  

Well written!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71