You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SmartCash Community Governance: Can Oligarchy be Prevented?

in #smartcash6 years ago

great post @mindminer. I never thought of it that way but our current system can definately be abused if a whale comes in and buys up a whole bunch of shares, in effect buying a whole lot of voting power. I'm not a mathematician but I'd like to see some sort of plan like yours implemented that would make it so not one wallet has immense power. If someone had to split up their smart into a thousand different adresses to have the same amount of power, I think it'd disincentive them from doing so and at the same time be beneficial to the smartcash community.

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment! I agree the algorithm can be tuned to make the number of addresses that would have to be created a disincentive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65688.41
ETH 3444.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64