Running a Node is Not "Set It and Forget It" - SmartCash SmartNodes

in #smartcash7 years ago

SmartNode Success

I created my first node which is a SmartCash SmartNode in early February and I've already gotten 8 payments totalling over 1753 SMART! In the currently crypto bloodbath of today, SMART is worth about .18 cents, so $315 in a month and a half isn't too shabby for what is currently and $1800 investment (10,000 SMART are needed for a SmartNode). I have the node running on my low cost Vulture VPS so it doesn't take much of an investment there. But believe it or not, I could have done even better. smart-payments.PNG

Node Down

I spend most of my crypto-time looking at new coins and sharing airdrops on my new website Your Free Crypto https://yourfreecrypto.com. So the fact that SmartCash had updated their wallets and nodes had slipped under my radar. I noticed that I hadn't gotten a payment in a couple weeks, so I decided to check into it. I found that my node had been down for almost 2 weeks! On the SmartCash Discord Channel they instruct you how to update your wallet and your node. It's a very simple process that took about 5 minutes. It just required an updating of the install script on my VPS console and restarting my node in the updated wallet.

SmartNode Monitor

Luckily I found the SmartNodeMonitor bot on their Discord. This bot sends me a message every time my node goes offline or I receive a payment. (I even got one within 8 hours of restarting my SmartNode!) So next time, I'm going to stay on top of my node management and get the maximum number of payments.
smartnode-monitor2.PNG

Sort:  

Σ$$$ Tipped @sixexgames Σ20 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.173 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $3.46 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

You can use the following commands:

  • balance - displays your current wallet balance
  • address- displays your deposit address
  • withdraw <amount> <address> - withdraws the amount of SMART to address
  • tip <username> <amount> - sends the amount of SMART to username
  • terms - displays terms and conditions for using @smartbot

😢 😢 😢 oneday imma set up mine too, still got 7k smart left.

but yo thanks for this though, learning while i haven't even set up a node yet, smile ☺

You're almost there! It'll be worth it to get it set up :)

Master din't but smartrewards does. Set it and forget equal to passive income.

Yep, SmartRewards is like Christmas every month!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sixexgames from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79