Smartcash Instant Pay and Why I'm excited about it!!

in #smartcash6 years ago

So you have tons of different cryptocurrencies stored in different wallets, you trading, you're HODLing, you're doing whatever it is that you're into!! But at the end of a long day, or midway through the afternoon, you just wanna go to the nearest cafe and get that double shot espresso to get you through the rest of the afternoon or to give you a nice strong kick in the butt to get you up and running after a long day at work!! Do these cryptocurrencies help you then? The answer right now is a big fat NO!

And unfortunately not many cryptocurrencies are actually working towards making themselves usable to buy your daily shit!! If have these coins, I wanna buy my groceries with them, I wanna be buying clothes when I go shopping, or that cup of coffee.

But I came across something very interesting when I was going through the smartcash website just a while back :

InstantPay ensures SmartCash is always blazing fast, no matter what you are buying.

I was like, WHOA!! Where did that come from now!! I kept on reading.

InstantPay is going to be a key feature that allows instant point-of-sale in-store and online purchases. People should be able to use cryptocurrency as means to pay for their daily needs. InstantPay makes that a reality and allows for transactions to happen instantly, even faster than using your Visa or Mastercard.

I couldn't yet find any details on this project on the website. If any details are available, do share and if I do come across anything, I'll keep you guys posted!!

Next they addressed the issue of transaction fees with bitcoin at the moment which is why it's not a realistic dream to be buying that coffe using bitcoin. But right now transaction fees with smartcash is super cheap, only 0.01 smart per transaction which makes this a very plausible option to substitute fiat payments.

Now at this point in time I'm not sure yet whether this means that we'll be able to use Smartcash to pay for our daily shit or whether the smartcash team is working towards developing a system that'll give usability to more cryptocurrencies, but one thing is certain, that smartcash is going to be involved and will be at the forefront of something absolutely revolutionary for the crypto world. You see how everyone keeps saying that 2018 is gonna be HUGE for the cryptocurrencies..? Guess when the expected launch of instant pay is? Yep you got it right!!

Expected to launch 2018.

Speaking of coffee, I recently came across this news (many of you might have heard about this too) that starbucks is considering adding one or maybe more trusted and COMMUNITY BASED CRYPTOCURRENCY to their payment system. There are a few names being speculated out there, but smartcash might have a real "shot" (pun intended) here at starbucks!! You can even show your support for smartcash by filling up this form HERE. It's pretty simple. enter you name, email, select "ordering, payment and pickup," the select new idea and write what you wanna say. My suggestion looked like this

Hearing that starbucks is looking to add a trusted, community based cryptocurrency to their payment system, I would like to propose "Smartcash" which has done wonderfully well in the past couple months. With the recent release of smartnodes, and an instant pay due to launch in 2018, smartcash is now one of the most desired cryptocurrency in the market. With transaction fees as low as 0.01 smart per transaction, and an amazing, involved and active community behind it, it seems the right choice.


Image credit : @kasou80

Might not be too far when we'll actually be paying with Smartcash for real world necessities!! Mind you, the smartcash online shop already accepts smartcash for the products!! We're already one step ahead of most other cryptos at the moment!!

Smartcash footer.png

Follow @smartcash on steemit and join us on the Smartcash Discord Channel and as our good friend @kasou80 says, Smart On!!

Peace!!

Sort:  

👍👍

Nice to know buddy i am also a big fan of a smartcash and I will start mining it, also told starbucks about

Awesome man!!

Price has really been going down on this. Wish I knew where it's bottom was. I like the monthly interest idea it pays.

Anything below 40 cents is an excellent buy. Below 55 cents is still is a good buy in my opinion. But this is no financial advice, just what I'd do :)

100%. Just a few months ago Smart was at .06 cents + hodlers get the monthly smart rewards + even double if you run a smart node. If this coin gets listed on Binance, which I believe is very likely in 2018, it's going to really be on Mars. There's so many great features and Smart Cash has best community and hive teams - incredible potential.

Absolutely!!! Getting on a few of the big exchanges is gonna do wonders for smartcash!! Speaking of binance, Steem just got listed on it. Hoping they'll go on a listing spree and add smart too xD

The bottom was a few hours ago

Another good one mate 💪

Instant pay is a great feature. Can't wait to one day get my daily coffee with smart instead of usd.

You and me both brother :D

I make my morning coffee at home but i will go to my local coffee shop and get a fancy espresso drink when I can pay with Smartcash!

Hehe yeah me too but for my afternoon coffee I sometimes have to go to a cafe near my hospital :D

You have Σ145.98 SMART (unconfirmed: Σ0 SMART).

It would be pretty awesome to buy my coffee at Starbucks with crypto especially SmartCash and i think that is possible. let say SmartCash came into the top 10 with a market cap of around 10 billion, with the supply of coins we have now SmartCash will be around $15 Usd and the transaction fee will still only be around $0,10 Usd. so with a coffee costing around $3.15 at Starbucks that would not be so bad.

Yes exactly!! Fingers crossed xD xD

With instant pay SmartCash to have... we could use it to buy all the shit we need on daily basis... nice article my man.

I'm gonna start accepting smartcash for my consultation fees xD xD (@hannahlicious had put this idea in my head a few days after i graduated :D)

SmartCash is Awesome!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.97
ETH 3059.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29