How Smartcash wiped out the panic and fear from it's HODLers!!

in #smartcash7 years ago (edited)

The panic and fear that controlled the crypto market for the past few days was incredible. So many people panic selling, worrying about losing profit and in the process actually losing money. it was a tough week. Over different platforms I came across posts with people asking whether they should sell off their bitcoins, steem, etc or if the price will ever go up to what the bought at....sleepless nights.

But surprisingly, I don't know if anyone noticed, there wasn't ONE SINGLE panic post here from the smartcash holders even though the price dropped down to 90 cents from over $2.5 in just a couple of days and i think there are reasons behind this. It's not just because we're smart people....ah who am i kidding!! We ARE smart people!! We got into smartcash when 80% of the people in the crypto world didn't even hear about it xD xD And smart people don't panic, they HODL!!

Even when the wallets in some of the exchanges were locked and people's smartcash got frozen in the exchanges, and the panic was JuuuuuuuST beginning to grow, the smart cash team handled it extremely well on the discord channel, giving regular updates and answering all the questions and proving they are doing all they can to sort this out ASAP.

But there's more to why we didn't panic. Say for example, when the price started falling from $2.5 to $2.25 to $2, we started panicking and decided we should sell our holdings. But wait, if we take anything out of our wallets to sell, we don't get any smart rewards!! And then we'll be like, owwwww y-e-e-e-eaah, I forgot about that. Screw selling, HODL it is!! And the price continues to go down from $2 to $1.5 to $1 and even to 90 cents. NO PANIC among smart holders!! We had a nice and sound good night's sleep and we'll continue to do so through the year, regardless whether price of smartcash goes through the roof of crashes through the floor. We KNOW that we are not going to sell anything anytime soon, because we all want those SMART REWARDS!!!

There was this awesome calculation done by @colinhoward where he showed us that if we hodl our smartcash for the rewards for a year and take nothing out of the wallet, we'll have double of what we started out with.

I don't know about you guys, but I'm all in for doubling my smartcash by the end of 2018!!

And just like that, the simple concept of smart rewards wiped out all the fear and panic that has been around. and if you think long term, it is this fear and panic that creates the volatility in the crypto market and creates these massive fluctuations. With the fear and volatility wiped out, all we are left with is STABILITY.

And that's what's gonna set smartcash apart from the rest of the cryptos out there. We'll have a relatively stable market.

Smartcash footer.png

Follow @smartcash on steemit or joins us on the SmartCash Discord Channel to stay updated!!

Peace!!

Sort:  

Thanks so much for the shoutout @simplifylife!

Smartcash holders are feeling pretty damn smart today if you ask me ;)

I'm really interested to see how the price breaks once cryptopia opens trading back up...whenever the hell that happens!

I think it's just a matter of time. Even bigger exchanges like bittrex and poloniex are bound to take notice of how well smartcash has done even during a very very bad patch of the whole market!!

I have some SmartCash but not enough to worry about. It was a gift from another Steemit user. I have it a desktop wallet. I want to buy more at this price!

Man if it's over a thousand I will suggest get to the webwallet to be eligible for the rewards. The next snapshot will happen sometime next week so best would be to get at least a thousand in your web wallet asap!!

Bro, I don’t think it matters what wallet you use. Only the ones in your exchange wallets don’t count. So as long as it’s a legit Smart Address with 1K Smart will do.

Oh really, I didn't know that. Thanks for pointing that out @kasou80

Yeah from my understanding. You can verify with the devs on this again. :)

@kasou80 that is correct

Great One again! Love your article. :)

How hard is it to mine smartcash?

I wish I could help, but I haven't been mining smartcash yet. You can join the Discord Chat Chanel and i'm sure someone can help you out with this. :)

Good Luck!!

Yes, @simplifylife we are SMART people! And those not in SmartCash, probably not so SMART. Technically we hodl SMART.

pocketsend:1001@simplifylife

Successful Send of 1001
Sending Account: cloudspyder
Receiving Account: simplifylife
New sending account balance: 3937795
New receiving account balance: 1000
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: c20dc162b5bd7d61178675db7165e049205a46c4
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Thanks so much man!! But I have no idea what it is haha. Could you maybe shed some light on it please?

Thanks again!!

Thanks so much man!! But i have no idea what it is. Could you maybe explain it please?
Thanks again!!

nice post dear thanks for sharing. I need some help please ??

Hello cristi, How can I help you?

I want to join steemit.chat . its good or not please tell me and how i can join this

Steemit chat is useful if you want to personally communicate with someone, kind of like talking to some one on whatsapp!! Also there are lot of channels from different communities. For example, I write about medical topics constantly, so i have joined the #steemstem channel and I can communicate with people there.

Joining is easy. Just click the button at the top right corner, beside you picture and select steemit chat. Then you just sign up. If you need any more help let me know.

i know dear alot of channels but problem is that how i can join these like @steemupvote and @steemfolowers etc but how i can join this?

Well i am not really a part of these channels, but let me see if i can find these channels. have you already signed up for steemit chat? If you have, feel free to pm me @inteser or @simplifylife on steemit chat.

no dear but i want to signup. tel me what i do

I am trying to signup i filled whole the box for signup but conformation sms can received by me on my email

@simplifylife nicely put. The question any investor should ask is why am I investing? is it short terms or long term? #Smartcash is obviously very beneficial long term and it seems the community has understood that. As a result market actions that would move the pump and dump crowd do not affect us. There is a whole lot more to #smartcash then its current price and those in the "know" cease the opportunity to get more. I have followed and upvoted you. Check out my articles and I would appreciate it you follow me back.

Thanks a lot @nitego

I have already been following you for quite a few days haha!! Loved your older posts but you haven't been posting anything new lately i guess...?

Σ$$$ Tipped @simplifylife Σ10 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.718 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $7.18 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

You have Σ140 SMART (unconfirmed: Σ0 SMART).

You have Σ140 SMART (unconfirmed: Σ0 SMART).

You can use the following commands:

  • balance - displays your current wallet balance
  • address- displays your deposit address
  • withdraw <amount> <address> - withdraws the amount of SMART to address
  • tip <usernamegt; <amount> - sends the amount of SMART to username
  • terms - displays terms and conditions for using @smartbot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56963.59
ETH 2355.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38