You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Hardware Wallets - Coming Soon

in #smartcash6 years ago

built-in GPS of where the hardware wallet is? That is kind of scary because it can be likely that the company that sells the wallets can also know where it is physically. Not to say they can have access it but just knowing where it is may not be ideal.

Sort:  

@mawit07 Exactly my point! why would I want my wallet tracked? I guess we all have different habits. That is not one of mine. It sounds to me like a glorified cell phone just for your coins. I do not like the idea of having two devices to take around.

True the phone is basically what this wallet can do and more. Now starting to look silly how people are trying to sell crypto products.

@mawit07 just imagine how much more easy it is to target a known crypto wallet device as big as a phone. You can not hide it. I also have some doubts about the other product offering to backup your private keys for a fee !!!
Really if you need a company to backup your private keys of your hardware wallet .... maybe you should not buy or own any crypto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77