My Smartcash holding finally over 1000! My journey to 1000 Smartcash :)

in #smartcash7 years ago

image.png

Year 2017 was somewhat a memorable year for me. What seemed to be a low point in my life actually turned into something I gladly wish to have happened sooner. In August of 2017 my family had to move to a temporary rental due to our financial circumstances. We rented a place that was over a hour commute to work for me. That was the best we could afford at the time. (I hope within the next month I will be able to move me and my family back to my parents place permanently until I have enough savings.)

So this past August while commuting to work I started reading "Think and Grow Rich" by Napoleon Hill. A book written in 1937 regarding what Hill believes are the steps to making yourself financially rich. Although it was written before my time most of Hill's ideas I felt were still applicable today.What struck me to the core was his belief that if you have an idea or something passionate you want to do that will make you a lot of money then go do it now. Stop everything else and just concentrate on making the idea into a reality and proceed with conviction.

I had always had the liking of technology and my full time occupation relates to engineering. Yet I never got deep into computers or programming because I preferred the hands-on types of engineering such as manufacturing and building systems. Yet after reading Hill's book I started to brainstorm what I possibly could do to earn more. My parents raised me up to believe hard work pays so anything that related to cheating or stealing was out of the question. I kept thinking desperately for an idea and cryptocurrency came up by accident.

I spend almost 12 hours a day at a computer where I work. What more can I do to to earn a passive income online was my thought. Open a business? I had no ideas how to start one. Open a website? What was I to post? I then had a basic plan for a blogging website and I went forward looking to buy a new computer. My current one is over a decade old. So I searched online for a decent desktop model but was awestruck by the cost of graphics cards. I had hope to purchase a computer that would have the capability for me to work from home and for personal use. I needed a lot of graphics power because I do a ton of computer modeling. I was curious why gpus were expensive and quickly found that cryptocurrency was the culprit. Not very long after that I had changed plans and decided to start mining on my computer and learn more about cryptocurrency.

When I first started looking into cryptocurrency last August at the time bitcoin prices were hovering ~$4k was at all time highs. It was the talk online with what the future would hold for cryptocurrency. I was going through many websites combing for cryptocurrency stuff and was amazed that there was a lot. From mining on cpu to trading altcoins there was enormous amount of information regarding all kinds of coins. By the end of August I had started my first investment in cryptocurrency by purchasing a bitcoin cloud mining contract with Hashflare.

Some where around late October was when I stumbled on Smartcash thru Steemit. When I received my first donation of Smartcash from @hockleyj I was instantly hooked. Two months have passed and I had to go through a couple of small hurdles, but I have now finally saved over 1,000 Smartcash coins.

I started earning Smartcash thru Steemit around November. Thanks to @hockleyj, @hannahlicious, and @lukestokes. Will never forget your generosity. That totaled to 620. Then there is 100 in Hitbtc that had been stuck in the exchange since I bought it. (Rumors have it now Hitbtc is able to make Smartcash deposit and withdraws. I will check later to confirm.) Then I traded some SBD to Dogecoin via @blocktrades and from Dogecoin to Smartcash via Coinexhange. That totaled to ~370. Then on Smartcash Discord I withdraw most of my earnings, 50, and here I am with over 1,000 Smartcash 😁

My Smartcash wallet address: SVLA2nRcFVUsca13yDzRt7X7E4LkfkhWDB
I used a brain wallet curiosity of what I learned from @msg768-
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@msg768/smartcash-benefits-of-using-a-brainwallet

I hope to earn smartrewards starting in the month of March. I had been spending most my free time learning about Steemit and have not put as much effort into Smartcash. Yet I see Smartcash as a great way to store wealth and earn passive income. By the end of 2018 I hope to have saved and invested enough to reach 10,000 Smartcash.

I recommend those who are new to Smartcash to search for it on Steemit. The community is amazingly supportive both financially and mentally ;) There is also chat rooms such as slack and discord you can join to earn and learn more about Smartcash. I think discord is better than Steemit if you had a specific question or concern as the developers of the coin are active participants and you get a response within minutes. There are a ton of Smartcash followers across the globe on discord.

Thanks for reading and Go SMARTS!

If you are new to smartcash and like to learn more please see links below:

Follow Smartcash's official twitter feed https://twitter.com/scashofficial

The Smartcash official slack https://smartcashinvite.herokuapp.com/

Read more on Smartcash official website https://smartcash.cc/

Smartcash Official Wallet https://smartcash.cc/wallets/

Where to buy Smartcash
stocks.exchange https://stocks.exchange/trade/SMART/BTC
coinexchange https://www.coinexchange.io/market/SMART/BTC
cryptopia https://www.cryptopia.co.nz/Exchange?market=SMART_BTC
hitbtc https://hitbtc.com/SMART-to-BTC
masternodexchange https://masternodexchange.com/markets/smartbtc
monkeycoin https://monkeycoin.exchange/

Sort:  

Σ$$$ Tipped @mawit07 Σ20 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.501 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $10.02 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

Well, now that you have have hit that mark, you should start to see that the staking help build your account. Good stuff.

Certainly I plan to reach 10k in my Smartcash account ;)

I need to catch up. I'm new to cryptocurrency (and to Steemit). What is Crypto mining? Looks like I have some more reading and YouTube video watching to do so that I can understand these "new" terms.

My path is very similar to yours. Forced to move and then had to figure out how to make things work financially. I tried blogging, making a website, brainstorming online businesses, etc. Some things worked out, many things did not.

I do like everything I'm finding in regards to cryptocurrency. It's been a fun experience so far.

I will click your links and read up on the SmartCash coin you're talking about.

And, congrats on your progress in all this! Making progress is the best feeling in the world. :)

Thanks. I hope you can spend more time on steemit and search for content of your interest. If it is crypto then looke into terms liking mining, cloud mining, bitcoin, and altcoin. Best of luck on your journey to crypto.

By the way if you have a specific skill set to show you can promote it through steemit. Whether it is cooking, writing reviews of movies, fitness, drawing, and so forth you can earn by posting on the platform. It does not have to be crypto. I told my story because I believe in crypto.

Congrats!! Enjoy your future SmartRewards ;-)

Congrats buddy... hold that coin and start to receive SmartRewards.

Congrats! Feels great to stack crypto.

Congratz @mawit07, now you gonna see your balance grow up faster with SmartRewards.

Good luck on the road of 10k SMART,you will get there. :)

You can use the following commands:

  • balance - displays your current wallet balance
  • address- displays your deposit address
  • withdraw <amount> <address> - withdraws the amount of SMART to address
  • tip <usernamegt; <amount> - sends the amount of SMART to username
  • terms - displays terms and conditions for using @smartbot

You have Σ100 SMART (unconfirmed: Σ0 SMART).

@smartbot withdraw 100 SVLA2nRcFVUsca13yDzRt7X7E4LkfkhWDB

@mawit07: Σ99.99 SMART has been withdrawn from your account to SVLA2nRcFVUsca13yDzRt7X7E4LkfkhWDB. You have been charged Σ0.01 SMART withdrawal fee. Transaction e1917b6a88ffbc3c26ec1c8f85013750d47f2a5d05833b1adf1080573e7e3a87 is now completed. To monitor the transaction status click HERE.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58603.60
ETH 2628.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45