Threadripper is Amazing - Unboxing for SmartCash

in #smartcash7 years ago (edited)

Gaming?

No, I am not a gamer. But I'm needing some machine power for rendering videos and handling big data.

We have been taking our time researching SmartCash and it has been a journey. I'm not going to post another how to get SmartCash since there are already posts out there from fellow Smarties on that.

@qurka has one How to Earn Money post

@hannahlicious has a video How to Make Money on Steemit

One of the ways as well is by mining, although it only constitutes 5% of the block reward. SmartCash sets aside 70% of the block reward to community projects, the other 25% goes to SmartRewards and SmartNodes.

Thanks to the helpful folks at the SmartCash Discord #mining channel, my husband and I have a general idea of what it entails to set up a mining rig. Special shout out to @dede#0176 who took the time to let us pick his brains on set up.

Valentines Gift?

Now on to AMD's wonderful gift to this momma my husband set me up big time. Not only will I be able to do multiple things, I can also get my hands on mining.


https://www.amd.com/en/products/ryzen-threadripper

What is Threadripper

It is actually called AMD Ryzen Threadripper. With 16 cores, 32 threads, 64 PCIe® Gen3 lanes - it is very impressive. And not cheap. The only way we can justify investing on this technology is if we get it from CyberPowerPC. If we build one ourselves, it's going to cost much more plus labor and time.

I think you'll appreciate the effort we're putting into this just so we can mine SmartCash. I'm still not on the 1k SMART to earn SmartRewards but we'll get there eventually.

Unboxing

threadripper00.jpg

threadripper01.jpg

threadripper02.jpg

threadripper03.jpg

threadripper04.jpg

threadripper05.jpg
all I can say is she is beautiful

threadripper06.jpg

Next on

Now that I have the machine, configuring it and getting it ready for mining is the next step.

I'll be back on the Discord channel and learning. The forum is also a great resource in learning.

Meanwhile, I'll just be following pointers from @qurka, @hannahlicious and the SmartCash team on other means of acquiring SmartCash.

Thanks for sharing in my SmartCash journey. If you have any post I haven't found on setting up for mining SmartCash, please leave your comments, I appreciate it.

If you read this far, thank you.

Upvote, follow, comment and resteem!

If you would like to learn more about SmartCash please visit https://smartcash.cc/

Sort:  

Wow... that's a real monster in gaming and a command center.

it is and I haven't even fully utilized it, it's going to be another adventure

Congratulations @lovenfreedom! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Σ$$$ Tipped @lovenfreedom Σ15 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.278 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $4.17 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

@smartbot withdraw 15 SeSdc15JKh5LMeZB2X3quJTBZPEJCjWejd

@lovenfreedom: Σ14.99 SMART has been withdrawn from your account to SeSdc15JKh5LMeZB2X3quJTBZPEJCjWejd. You have been charged Σ0.01 SMART withdrawal fee. Transaction d7179ca0cebda29e6b0307161c549b16f3dc89bb05506c2671597d61ad7d0cef is now completed. To monitor the transaction status click HERE.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80