You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SmartCash Leaks - Episode 1 - TipBots Down

in #smartcash6 years ago

Thank you for shining a light on this. SC is my second biggest investment and biggest disappointment so far. I had just started investing heavily in SC when was hit with the zerocoin exploit. Apparently, the fix for this vulnerability had existed for months but SC failed to apply the patch in a timely manner. I believe this also cause the ugly breakup between SC and Cryptopia. My coins were stuck there for weeks. I was also mining SC and wondered why it was always so slow compared to other similar coins. It's like there was some kind of excessively high difficulty artificially put in place. I switched away from mining SC a long time ago. I also wanted to do proposals but after watching for a while it seemed, best I can describe it, - contrived. After reading your write-up I am starting to understand why I had that unsettled feeling. I still have high hopes for SC and want it to be a huge success. I will support you in your efforts for more transparency, fairness and the true community involvement needed for SC to get out of the bog that it's in.

Sort:  

Yeah there is more to the price being down which I will get into in the next episodes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72