Any Ideas Why SmartCash is Dead on Cryptopia?

in #smartcash6 years ago (edited)

From Coinmarketcap

SmartCash (SC) looks like it's a hit on HitBTC. It's certainly being exchanged on CoinExchange. Cryptopia? Not so much. That's $0 of trade volume for all SC trade pairs and a last trade value of between $0.31 and $0.48 depending on the pair, compared to $2.64 on HitBTC for the SMART/ETH pair!

Does anyone out there know why SC trading is halted on Cryptopia? With all the love going into SC at the moment, surely there should be at least some interest to trade it on even Cryptopia...? Right?

.... guys.?

So, what's the deal?

Just in Case You're Wondering...

Yes.

I'm one of the unfortunate idiots who bought and stored his SC investment on Cryptopia. I haven't thought about selling any until just now and I haven't even tried to move them to another exchange yet. However, I did read on the main SC reddit yesterday that the funds are essentially locked within Cryptopia's SC wallet.

That's to say, you can't withdraw SmartCash from Cryptopia and you can't trade it.

Noice!

Sort:  

Hey, @jamesbrown,
The reason that the SMART wallets on Cryptopia and HitBTC are down is because the devs released a new code and new wallets in prep for the SmartNode release (similar to Dash's Master Nodes), so the exchanges are currently updating their backends to have the correct codes in place for use of the new wallets. They should both be back online in the next couple of days or even sooner - Depends on that particular exchange's devs.
Cryptopia halted their exchange and wallet, HitBTC only halted their wallets, so people that had their SMART on HitBTC are still able to trade, they just can't deposit/withdraw yet.

Hope that answers your question!

Edit: Self upvoted for visibility to your viewers. :)

Yep, that does it.

Thanks for the answer!

You got it, bud!
Exchanges have not technically been open since Nodes/wallets were release, so who knows, may be yuge profits coming our way.

Should've bought more...

~ Famous last words of a cryptotrader

hahaha...so true on that last quote.

SO true.

Mhh jamesbrown I personally have no idea. Wish you the best of success and luck with that case though!

The wild world of cryptos. While some party the unregulated market, there are clearly plenty of advantages of regulated brokerage companies, clear rules, behaviour guidelines, possibilities to claim rights etc. Had some SBD stuck in the polonie x weeks ago and it took weeks until they got credited. At times it is a pain, other times the wild wild crypto west is of great joy though :).

Probably, hopefully, just a matter of time. Good luck!

Thanks for the good vibes!

TBH, I'm not too concerned about it because I don't have a lot of dollar value held in SC, relative to my total crypto portfolio, and it's the only crypto that I'm holding on Cryptopia. But I def. agree with your assessment of this overall market and, you're right, there have been plenty moments of joy to sprinkle over some of the shady shit that I've personally experienced in my crypto endeavors.

Good luck to you, as well :)

Smartcash had an exploit which created millions in extra smartcash. Smartcash rolled back the code to 8 January. By doing the rollback smartcash effectively "took" funds from exchange wallets. Cryptopia reacted by freezing the market and wallet. Smartcash refunding the exchanges the funds that hey lost by the rollback.

How much do you have left there?
I'm sorry, really.

I have exactly 1,887.862 SmartCash, which is going for about $5,040.59 on HitBTC.

But, like I said to another comment within this post, I'm not sweating it. It's only a small portion of my overall crypto portfolio. In fact, I only put like $200 into it!

I would rather move those profits into Steem Power, though, but, eh... this kind of stuff comes with the territory. That's why I try to move all of my crypto to offline/ hardware wallets and that's precisely where most of my crypto net worth is being stored.

I talked with you yesterday, remember?
I'm sorry that you lost so much money, for me it's a huge amount.
I hope you will win them on another crypto

How could I forget? I think I wrote like a whole book between all my responses to you. hahaha

Thank you for your kind words.

According to @rigaronib (top comment to this post), I should be able to cash in profits in the next couple of days, so all should be well with me :)

:)))))
I wish you to withdraw money from there. Good luck!

$smart is availible on dex (2018 year of the decentralized exchanges ) - you have the full control of your activities

The situation is still the same with Cryptopia ..To make it worse , they don't even respond to support tickets that are raised asking for the time frame that they may further delay this by !!

Pretty sketchy. Unfortunately, with SmartCash's price more than halving since I made this post, I don't really care so much whether it opens up for trading it anytime soon. I already missed out on the big profit opportunity.

Chalk it up to another day in this wild west of a crypto market...life goes on...

Sometimes wallets just goes into being locked for some reason but they would activate as soon as all is clear. @jamesbrown

I know. Just sucks when they lock them up during periods that you could make big profits and then open them weeks later after all the profit-taking has pushed the price back down, kind of like what's happening with SmartCash on Cryptopia as we speak (the only exchange that still has SmartCash trading frozen).

the prices are too high just because of hitbtc otherwise it is not going to happen for sure cryptopia has stopped its trading due to some issues the prices will go back down again

Well, you were right on your prediction.

I don't know @jamesbrown but the unique i have to say you it's arbitrage time. Regards

Might be the case that they want to avoid arbitrage possibilties on their plattform. While exchanges should enjoy the trade volume rise, they might assoziate some risks with clients using arbitrage strategies.

I'm not sure man i mean you have to have your strategies to avoid have problems in the future. Regards

That's a possibility that I didn't consider.

You can't arbitrage if you can't move your funds!

Sure but i will have that in mind to try to get some profits. Regards

they are now on a new exchange too just got the info.

a truly extraordinary share will come back to me

i haven't bought it yet so i am feeling more upset

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85