My SmartCash SmartRewards for March 2018.

in #smartcash6 years ago (edited)

smartcash-hilarski-smart-rewards-cover.jpg

On the 25th of the Month Every Month SmartCash HODLers Receive SmartRewards.

I have been contemplating buying a bunch of Smart and putting them into Smartnodes but I wanted to check out what kind of results I could get with SmartRewards first. We have two options of receiving passive income from SmartCash.

1. SmartRewards

Simply load your @Smartcash to your own personal wallet and let them sit there. The snapshot is done once per month and you will receive your SmartCash Rewards the following month. This is what I did and I received my first @SmartCash Rewards payout today.

smartcash-smartrewards-wide-info.jpg

2. SmartNodes

This is the next logical step for SmartCash HODLers. This month I will buy more Smart and deploy some Smartnodes.

How Does @SmartCash Breakdown Block Rewards?

Last month Smartnodes launched and everyone seemed to be setting up nodes and sharing the 10% of rewards set aside for the SmartNodes. I thought I would be contrarian.

smartcash-rewards-breakdown.jpeg

My @SmartCash Rewards for March 2018.

I Received 1779 SmartCash for staking 50032 coins in my SmartCash wallet. I love any kind of passive income.

smartcash-smart-rewards.png

What Next on My @SmartCash Journey?

  1. I will deploy some SmartNodes this month.
  2. SmartCash is on sale, I will buy more.
  3. I will look forward to the day that SmartCash is listed on some larger exchanges.
  4. I will thank @LukeStokes once again for helping me find this gem.
  5. I will ask you to follow @SmartCash here on Steemit.
Sort:  

Good morning @hilarski, I do not have much knowledge about this cryptocurrency, I have neo and this generates me gas, I like the cryptocurrencies that in my wallet give me profits.
Thanks for sharing, I will see more information about this
Happy day :)

Any passive income is good income!

I love pos coins thanks for share it @hilarski can i use a vps?. Regards

Yes, check out the videos on Youtube.

@hilarski welcome to our community. All the best setting up your smartnodes it certainly gives you the potential to earn passive income on two streams. Two is always better than one. If you are planing to buy more like you said - use the new coins to set up your node so you do not break your smartrewards for next month.

@smartbot tip @hilarski 30

I enjoyed opening my wallet this morning as well. :) I chose to miss February’s rewards to set up my nodes, but now I’m wondering if I’ll go ahead and skip April as well since I have some more ips and some more smart to set up additional nodes. Both the reward for smart nodes and the smart rewards are decreasing, so it’s an interesting game theory experiment to figure out which one is more productive. Over the long term, smart nodes make sense, but the smart rewards right now are so good, they are tough to pass up. I still haven’t decided.

I really hope SmartCash continues to position itself as a very real and present solution for those who want a payment network and savings system. There’s a lot of competition out there and things are still very early, so anything is possible. It could go to zero, or it could continue to meet real needs and be valued by more people.

Yes, I love how they gamified it. Those who pay attention could gain a little extra. That is why I stayed with SmartRewards this month. I sure hope it doesn't go to zero. That would be a giant bummer.

Yes, price has fallen more than expected but this whole market has been a total bummer last 3 months. Bear markets don't last forever! Smart just needs to get on good exchanges. With the current features and roadmap surely the value will soon start to recover. https://smartcash.cc/roadmap/

There's a few issues to be fixed with Smartnodes payouts, as they are still inconsistent. Nevertheless, my smartnode payout was larger for the month than my smart rewards were, making missing 1 month of rewards worth it in the long run.

I certainly hope the price starts to turn around soon...

I am in exactly the same position. I chose to miss January's smartrewards (700+) to set up my nodes early. The node rewards so far leaves me feeling I should not break my future rewards to set up a new nodes as it my not break even in terms of noderewards. In making the decision to choose between smartnodes or smartrewards let not forget the cost of hosting takes awake from it being passive due to the possibility of updates to the codes or VPs services.

Yep, it’s a tricky thing. I’ve set up my nodes on dedicated hardware with IPs I’ve already purchased so I don’t have any additional costs at this point to add more nodes beyond losing out on the SmartRewards. I think they were at around 3.3% this month? If that goes down a lot more then it may make sense to set up the nodes as the nodes will continue to give rewards into the future (though those reward amounts are decreasing as well).

Σ$$$ Tipped @hilarski Σ30 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.105 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $3.15 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

You can use the following commands:

  • balance - displays your current wallet balance
  • address- displays your deposit address
  • withdraw <amount> <address> - withdraws the amount of SMART to address
  • tip <username> <amount> - sends the amount of SMART to username
  • terms - displays terms and conditions for using @smartbot

withdraw SMqwPDLrPJRV2yonfj7LESjRuCTH1CLrWA

Usage: withdraw <amount> <address>

Up you go, Luke!

Unrelated: I am so sad the activity of the people here decreased so much lately. The reward pool is at its highest values, but there are few people to claim their rewards, not to mention the fact that there are few posts around...

Activity is high for me. It's all about who you follow and who follows you.

Activity is what you make of it. You're posting here now. That's activity. :)

Yep, this is true, I was not able to post lately, for 5 days I was on a long break... I was happy to see that you are still posting, even in holiday. New users usually come and go, but the old ones are the people who are here to stay :)

wowowo this is really huge, receiving passive income just got better with the smart rewards, i have missed so many of the smart rewards but last month i accrued a lot of smart plus tips i got from posting articles, next month i do be earning my first reward, so happy 😊

That is great. I was able to put all my earnings and tips towards completing a smartnode

I bought my first SmartCash this month (thanks to @lukestokes too) and boy I thought I had made a steal. The price went further down by a 100 % after my first purchase. Such a terrible feeling to have spent all the available Bitcoin on SmartCash when it could have been bought under 1300 Satoshi. Crypto is unforgiving; especially to me.

My first snapshot has been taken yesterday and I will receive my first SmartRewards next month. Non-avaialbility of further funding means these 3700 SMART tokens are the only ones I can have at the moment. Wish I could buy at least 10,000 at this price.

Be patient, you are down and it makes no sense making it worse by selling on the lows.

Thank you. That's great advice. I don't want to sell. What I wish to do is to buy more.

Thanks for this post Randy. I have loved staking coins in the past and dumped them all back when we had that rising tide lifting all boats market last year. I'm ready to stake some coins again and will look into smartcash today. What is the current approx. annual % payout please? I know better than to dive into crazy stake rates going forward but must tell you when HYP hyperstake surged last year it was a big payday for me. I had already taken out my nut and profits. RAIN(Condensate) did me well with an exit strategy of 4 months but no more crazy return risks for me going forward.

You are absolutely right, sometimes passive income pleasantly surprises. He can not help but like it. Thanks for sharing.

Well to e very honest SmartCash is a quite new thing for me and really curious to know about it more.

Glad to see you hopped on the SMART boat! Also, be careful with the Desktop Wallet. People tend to lose their coins when updating the desktop wallet. I know this because my girlfriend and I do a 5 SMART giveaway and the only thing peoplehave ever complained about is the desktop wallet 😮

Thank you for the heads up. Always back up your wallet.

SmartCash will literally take you to the moon! the perfect time to get in!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95