My Top 3 POS Cryptos

in #smartcash6 years ago

I've decided about a week ago to take some of my Bitcoin profits that I was going to take some of my Bitcoin profits that I earned after buying the bottom of the last dip and taking some profits near the top or one the way back down. After spending another 2 months watching my portfolio slowly crash I decided I would start investing in POS cryptos so I can start earning a passive income using crypto outside of delegations on Steemit.


Source

The past week I've found one POS crypto I like is NEO. Warning you can only own whole amounts of NEO "techically", but can buy partial amounts on exchanges. Make sure if you're buying NEO with plans of staking you buy enough to pay for the fees to move the NEO off the exchange plus any trasfer fees. I'm testing this out to make sure it works the way I think it will, but keeping my NEO on binance right now as they pay out staking rewards based on NEO you hold on the exchange. What I really like about this is that you don't have to keep the wallet up in order to stake you can let Binance do that for you.

My 2nd favorite POS coin is ARK. It's another coin that you don't have to leave the wallet up and running and still get staking rewards. @lexiconical wrote a great detailed article on who to vote for and why. If you're looking for an easy to set-up DPOS crypto with decent rewards this is definitely a nice place to start.

My last favorite is Smart Cash. This crypto has an online wallet that you can use to stake.

Each wallet address holding at least 1000 SmartCash will get paid each 30 days on the 25th and the snapshot for the next month will happen at the same time.
-SmartCash Website

As long as you meet the above you are will receive SmartRewards once a month. Another cool think about Smartcash is that it also has masternodes, meaning the rewards you receive everymonth from smart rewards will slowly get you closer to being able to purchase your very own smartnode. Out of the 3 I discussed this is the only crypto that has masternodes. How cool is that?


Source

If you have a better POS coin let me know in the comments down below

Sort:  

Smartcash is still a POW coin, fyi. Though it does have smart rewards and nodes, it is secured through proof of work through mining.

Thanks for the additional information!

Well done @gniksivart! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - France vs Australia
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!

You got a 26.07% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @gniksivart!

Well done @gniksivart! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Belgium vs Panama
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Do you like the SteemitBoard Corld Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

Σ$$$ Tipped @gniksivart Σ30 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.072 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $2.16 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86