You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Secure Your SmartCash SmartNode VPS on Ubuntu 16.04 with a Mac Wallet v1.0

in #smartcash6 years ago (edited)

Thank you, very helpful. One question: will these configurations have any influence on other proof of stakes that I plan to do on my mac?
The reason I ask is because we only have to do this to one smartnode, not to all.. So maybe there are permanent things... Sorry the noob question

Sort:  

Exactly. The ssh key on your mac can be used for all of your VPS SmartNode. For your 2nd+ smartnodes you can do all the step except you skip Section 3:Step1. Let me know if that made sense?

Thank you for your answer. I think I expressed myself a bit wrong. I mean does it will have influence on other coins that I plan to do proof of stake with? For example, in the future OMG will also have proof of stake and I will probably have to use the terminal to do it. Will it affect the way I have to configure the OMG proof of stake?

Thanks!

One more question sir, should I backup my ssh key on the folder /Users/youname/.ssh?
If something happens to my computer I must have a backup of this?
Thanks!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45