You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Withdraw Smart Rewards Without Losing All of Your Next Month's Reward

in #smartcash6 years ago (edited)

It would be ideal if we could direct all dividends to a separate wallet. Where anything we make with smart rewards or smartnode payments could go into a separate wallet and either be HodLed or spent without disrupting the original amount. I realize the complexities of doing it this way, and the fact that there would be no compounding interest for smartrewards, but it sure would be a nice option to circumvent this issue. Just saying... Great post.

Sort:  

Yeah, I hear you.

In terms of actually spending and transacting with Smart, the current setup seems counterintuitive.

Imagine the case of people who have many nodes on one address? I can see no benefits of this set up of all nodes on one address.

You mean in my hypothetical scenario or in SmartCash's current configuration? To be honest, I had no idea you were able to run many nodes on one address as I'm still building to my first node.

If that were the case, I wouldn't want to run more than 2 or 3 nodes out of one address anyway, personally speaking. That's assuming I had 4 or more nodes running. With 2 different addresses you would be able to rotate which one gets money withdrawn from it while still having 1 address be eligible for smartrewards at all times. If you had all in 1 address and you ever chose to remove any funds, all your coins would be ineligible.

It would all have to be determined/adjusted by how many nodes you have.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61040.35
ETH 2922.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31