Do you have Smartcash stuck on Coinexchange.io? Here's how to get it into your wallet!!

in #smartcash7 years ago

So as many of you who follow me may know, I have gotten into Smartcash recently, and it is great! However there has been a bit of an issue with getting Smart off of exchanges and into your wallet lately.

smartcash.jpg

From what I understand this happened because they were updating the wallet and everything needed to sync up with everything else. There was, and is, a bit of what seems to be shadiness going on lately though.

For example, Cryptopia recently told all of its users to withdraw all of their smartcash holdings from their cryptopia wallet and into a Smartcash wallet, as the smartcash market on Cryptopia had been closed for quite some time, and they would soon be closing the wallets as well. The problem was that even though they were telling users to take their smartcash off the site, it was impossible to do so. They kept the wallets locked and unusable until 1 day after the deadline for smart rewards holding had passed.

Hmmm, that's a little curious. Thanks for letting us take our smartcash off your site at least.

Well since Cryptopia had suspended everything to do with Smartcash, including trading, I have been buying my Smart from Coinexchange.io. Seemed simple enough, just go through a different exchange. However even though the Smartcash market on coinex was open, they still weren't allowing withdrawals.

coinex.png

In fact, to my knowledge, they still aren't allowing withdrawals.

So I posed the question to Reddit a few days ago, asking if anyone else had problems withdrawing Smart from coinex, sure enough, EVERYONE'S wallet is locked. However, you can still buy, and more importantly sell, your Smart on coinex. Well one savvy user told me that they had sold all of their Smart on coinex for BTC, transferred the BTC to Cryptobridge (a decentralized crypto exchange) and re-bought Smart, at a better price in fact! They were then able to withdraw their Smart from Cryptobridge and into their Smartcash wallet.

cryptobridge.jpg

Sounds great! So I gave it a try, and sure enough (after taking a few frustrating minutes to figure out how a new to me exchange works) I was able to sell my Smart on coinex, transfer to Cryptobridge, re-buy Smart, and transfer that to my Smartcash wallet! So now I'm finally in line to start collecting Smartrewards, albeit next month with the deadline rolls over again, but at least it's not being held hostage on an exchange anymore!

TL;DR: So here's the method if you just skipped ahead to get the info:

Sell your Smartcash on coinexchange.io for a coin of your choosing, just make sure that coin is also offered on Cryptobridge. Transfer that coin balance to Cryptobridge, then re-buy your smart there. Once you have re-bought your smart on Cryptobridge, you can now transfer it from Cryptobridge to your Smartcash wallet.

Yes it's a pain in the butt workaround, but so far it has been the only thing that works for me. If you have any other suggestions feel free to let me know in the comments!

As always if you enjoyed this post feel free to drop one of those sweet, precious, juicy upvotes on me! And be sure to follow me @dexter-k on Steemit to keep up with all of our travels and see new original content every day.

You can also see our professional photography work if you want to by heading over to our website dallaskphoto.com and dallaskolotylo.com.

Thanks for reading!

Dexter

Sort:  

A very helpful post. Thanks for this wonderful piece of information.

Glad it will help! It's been super irritating having my Smartcash stuck on exchanges for the past few weeks.

I know how exasperating it is, trust me.

Thank you for sharing @dexter-k !

No problem, I hope it helped :)

OH!!! I got to know many things.Thank you very much for sharing these facts with us
-cheers-

thanks for the news sir :)

That's an amazing guide to who ever are facing issue thanks for sharing this :)

Very Informational, thanks for sharing and helping out the community

i need to buy some soon but thanks for sharing this update :)

I did the same with my smartcash at HitBTC. I got the coins last year on HitBTC at 0.17 sold last week at 1.00 bought the smarts back at CryptoBridge about 0.60. I ended up with 60% more smarts than I start with. it works with the right numbers. I have upvoted and followed you please return the favour.

Congratulations @dexter-k! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

It is a young and interesting market, Steemit started me into the crypto game, man there's so much happening in this space!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59947.96
ETH 2426.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49