You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SmartCash is Blowing Up! Social Capital and the Warm Feeling of Being Lucky!

in #smartcash7 years ago (edited)

So how did you buy it? An exchange? I’ve tried setting up a wallet on my Mac and I’m having problems. Doesn’t look like I can send ETHEREUM or bitcoin to wallet and exchange it. What’s the best or easiest way to get some? It won’t let me open the wallet file on my Mac. Says no mountable file systems. Doesn’t anyone know what that means or how to fix. Thanks. I’ve got a serious case of FOMO! LOL!

Sort:  

It sounds like you're asking a lot of basic questions about how cryptocurrency works. You may want to check out http://understandingblockchainfreedom.com before you get in trouble. :)

Hop into the Slack channel if you have questions about the wallet. It does have some syncing issues, I've heard. I've been using the web wallet. Use coinmarketcap to see which exchanges are currently selling it. Unfortunately, many of their wallets are down right now because of the issue I mentioned in my post.

Thanks Luke. So maybe it’s not me it that the wallet is down? Not sure. I will check out slack and your link. Thanks again for the help! 😁

So if you don’t mind me asking. Did you use Cryptopia exchange to obtain SmartCash or what exchange do you recommend? Thanks Luke!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63866.68
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87