List of four most expensive mistakes.

in #smartcash7 years ago

Expensive mistakes.png

Ignorance cost is expensive, I know how much it cost you. I've done with it and it's really scary. The four expensive mistakes are;

  1. Get into Depreciating assets
    This asset include mobile devices, brand new car, and to name a few. Because, they losses value as soon as you use it or worst decayed over 5 years of use. Therefore, instead of investing depreciating assets, why not those has appreciating value which include, cryptocurrency (steem and SmartCash), physical gold, physical silver, land, and to name a few. They asset will appreciate it's value over time because the demand is high.

  2. Dealing with Scam investment
    A few days ago in the cryptocurrency world, the biggest accused Ponzi-scheme, Bitconnect is completely shut down its operation, which include exchange and lending service due to cease and desist order from American securities regulators. And because of fear of being scammed again (because you're an idiot and silly enough to grab a quick rich scheme before), you have closed all form of good opportunities and stay away from real investment like SmartCash, steem, and to name few.

  3. Keeping all you're money in the Bank.
    Yes you heard it right, Bank is bad. Savings in the bank also receive an interest, however, in real terms your money is losing value. And if an inflation rate goes high and your savings will receive low interest rate to nothing. The sa fact, inflation rate is impossible to beat.

  4. Delegate SP to the Bot
    Yes, you have heard it right, I am to stupid enough to delegate most of my Steem Power to the bot. As a result I am strugling with my bandwidth usage, my posting is limited, commenting, as well as my voting. And the worst, I takes 7 days to takes back my delegated SP. (I was convinced in the discord channel to do so until it's to late) my advice don't be silly and don't be next @cloudspyder.

Why https://steemit.com and Steem?
I choose https://steemit.com to invest my online presence and make tons of money in the form of steem and sbd out of it.

What is steem and SBD?

STEEM is the base liquid currency token in the platform. STEEM can be powered up into STEEM Power, traded for Steem Dollars, and transferred to other accounts. It is a cryptocurrency token, similar to bitcoin. While SBD or Steem Dollars (commonly abbreviated SBD) are liquid stable-value currency tokens designed to be pegged to $1 USD. Steem Dollars can be traded with STEEM, and transferred to other accounts for commerce or exchange. Steem Dollars may also be converted into STEEM in a process that takes 3.5 days. Steem Dollars can be used to buy things in marketplaces, such as PeerHub.com." - Steemit.com/FAQ
Source: https://steemit.com/steemit/@jsutich/what-is-the-difference-between-steem-and-steem-dollars

Why SmartCash?

I choose SmartCash as a source of my passive income because simply, aside from being undervalue, SmartCash pay dividends to SmartCash holder.

A holding of atleast 1000 SmartCash will receive a monthly dividend every 25th of the month, it was called SmartRewards.

You can also accumulate preciuos SmartCash becoming masternode operator.

Where to buy SmartCash
Currently on:
stocks.exchange
cryptopia.co.nz
HitBTC
CoinExchange.io
monkeycoin
CryptoBridge
And if you want to learn more amazing things about SmartCash, kindly visit link below;

Website:
https://smartcash.cc/

SmartNodes:
http://smartnodes.cc/

Official Wallet :
https://smartcash.cc/wallets/

SmartRewards Guide :
https://forum.smartcash.cc/t/smartrewards-guide/125

Mining Pool :
http://pool.smartcash.cc/

Mining Guide :
https://steemit.com/smartcash/@hockleyj/smartcash-mining-on-pool-a-visual-guide-on-how-to-set-it-up

Slack Channel:
https://smartcashinvite.herokuapp.com/

Discord Channel:
https://discordapp.com/invite/BDUh8jr
hAI96W3.png

Sort:  

According to the great peoples life is like a football which can through easy where you want. And the great person is that to get knowledge from the mistakes thanks @cloudspyder

You're right buddy...

Great article, better to always be in control of your Steem power.

Thank you buddy... I was silly enough to lost it for a while, days 7 but for me. That's lifetime.

Man I made the same mistake of delegating to a bot once, never doing that again!! And they didn't even have an undelegate option....i searched for days. Finally I had go to it's discord channel browse through pinned messages to find a specific link which was apparently the only way to undelegate. I mean their friggin' site didn't even had any option called undelegate.

Yes... that's true they have delegate but no undelegate. I was convinced to do so on discord. That was yesterday.

Good lessons. I was gradually getting convinced delegating my voting power to bots. But I think I'll stick to my instincts and not delegate my resources. I can utilise them better than a programmed bot.

That's true... human are better than heartless bots.

Thanks! so much better to learn from other peoples mistakes and not have to feel the pain of learning it yourself the hard way!

That's true... by the thanks you for your time.

Congratulations @cloudspyder! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I think delegating to bots is not bad when you have enough to delegate. People who have 100k SP usually delegate at least some of it because they simply do not have the time to spread their rewards. I agree most delegation should be clear about gains which isn't much, but to bigger holders of SP it is a good thing.

Also looking at it on the other end for new users if delegation did not exist they would not have been able to start earning rewards at the beginning. Usually at the beginning of an account on steemit the user gets some delegated SP to help boost rewards and allow them to upvote. Thanks.

Thanks buddy, my case different I delegate most of my sp.

Σ$$$ Tipped @cloudspyder Σ10 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.696 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $6.96 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83