I Got My First SmartCash SmartNode Payment Under The New System

in #smartcash6 years ago

SmartCash-main.png
There was a recent wallet upgrade and an upgrade to the SmartNodes and my understanding is we will be back in the rotation every two days. There are over 16,000 SmartNodes now but a lot of them haven't upgraded yet. I got a little over 26 Smart in that transaction.
new-smartnode-payouts.png
I'm kind of going back and forth whether to buy more Smart to run a lot more SmartNodes because it can really compound on itself and replicate like rabbits between the SmartRewards and the SmartNode payouts.
Picard-Happy.jpeg
The good thing to see was that SmartCash was popping back onto the first page of CoinMarketCap. I would like to see it get on more exchanges. That is one of the issues right now. I would love to see it on Kucoin and Binance obviously and of course Bittrex. We will see overtime if I keep getting payouts and if the inflation rate is too much for it to maintain its price levels.

Earn $10 Of Free Bitcoin From Brian Phobos!  

Thank you for reading my post and please consider following me @brianphobos

Sort:  

It was nice to see Smart get added to the gin platform as a Tier one Masternode.

I didn't even know about the gin platform. I would think a lot of demand would get driven to it because people can get a masternode so much cheaper now. I'm upside down on mine. I essentially paid $4,200. It was all inflated money from the crypto boom but still. That is why I'm thinking of averaging down by buying more and letting them replicate faster.

They have 84 Masternodes hosted with the Gin platform so its bringing more attention to Smart for sure. I hope it works out for you and you can at least recover what you put into it.

Yeah it should workout because I have a feeling that the next time crypto surges hard it wouldn't be impossible that SMART gets up to $0.50 at the very least and I would be in the money.

Buy more SMART! The risk-reward ratio is OFF THE CHARTS!!

Looks pretty solid but I'm still worried about 3 main things. Hyper inflation, two much sell pressure from the Hive projects, and the fact that without the Zerocoin protocol the coin isn't as unique as it was. Before I was looking at it as a coin that had a little different situation going on than Zcoin with a lower barrier of entry for people wanting SmartRewards and SmartNode payouts.

Nice! My biggest question mark regarding smart is the amount of reward reserved for smarthive projects. Reason being, in order for a project to get off the ground, the project leader would need to sell the smart for fiat, thus bringing the price down in the process.

Overall, I like the potential of the project and the ability to compound smartnode payouts with the smart rewards. Obviously we need more liquidity to see significant price gains, but I'm confident we'll get there eventually.

Yeah I agree with the fact that Smart would have to be cashed out to fund all the marketing and other projects which might outpace the buying demand for people wanting to earn SmartRewards and run Smartnodes. I hate the fact that they pulled the Zerocoin code out. Electroneum got rid of the anon code as well which I feel was a very poor move for both projects.

Yeah, I'm baffled by that as well. Have you heard about the Bitcoin confidential airdrop they're doing for smartcash holders? It's a bit weird why they're forking a more anonymous coin instead of making smart into that coin.

No I haven't heard about the Bitcoin confidential airdrop? Is it just a rumor or what?

No, it's confirmed by the team theough their discord. Apparently it will be 10 bitcoin confidential for every 1 smart you hold, which is quite a large supply but that's the plan.

I tried to check up on it to see when the snapshot was going to happen and all that and the website really has nothing on it and they aren't tweeting anything. I wonder if they sort of gave up?

It's available on their discord under the Bitcoin Confidential pinned messages. They said we can expect the airdrop by Q4 of this year.

Nice post and I am happy to see you getting some payouts. @brianphobos Can I ask you if you like Digibyte ??

Yeah I like Digibyte. Like a lot of these they seem to go in cycles and really burst upwards in price and then have a large sell off. Personally I don't feel that there is a huge amount of demand for Digibyte outside of speculative investment so I buy in and when it surges I sell off a large portion of it and let it come back down and retake a position and just sort of ride the waves with it.

Good luck bro longlifesmartcash

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87