You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smartcash Smart Rewards Pool Update 22 June

in #smartcash6 years ago

It's not for everyone, more for the minnows than for the bigger fish who already qualify for Smart Rewards as they already hold 1000 SMART in their Smartcash account. As alluded to above, those Full Members who invest smaller amounts such as 10 SMARTS for example, will get interest of say 2% after a month. Free Members, on the other hand, just earn a share of the SBD earned by Posts like this during the month. It's kind of like the giveaways I've done in the past, but invested with Smart Rewards over the period of a month, after which we have one big payout. If I get enough participation, I will set up a second account that stays active continuously so the interest can be compounded from month to month. The initial plan, however, is just to pay out the principal with interest after 1 month.

Sort:  

You given me an idea. I wish to start a smart node but never accumulated the 10k. Maybe I can do something similar to what you have and share the interest to all stakeholders. I believe smart nodes earns a lot more than smart rewards. Any interest?

Sounds intriguing. Not sure how long it would take to get to 10k when you're mainly dealing with minnows on Steemit. If you can get say 10 people to put in 1000 SMART each you might have a chance. My Smarts are committed to my project at the moment, but that could change in a month or so... if you can offer a higher percentage I am sure my members would be happy to get on board.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69194.08
ETH 3757.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67