You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smartcash Mining on Pool - A visual guide on how to set it up

in #smartcash7 years ago (edited)

I can't get sgminer to work even after following your instructions. I get this error:

SUCCESS: Specified value was saved.

SUCCESS: Specified value was saved.

SUCCESS: Specified value was saved.

SUCCESS: Specified value was saved.
'sgminer-x64' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.

Any suggestions? I am running this on a Lenovo laptop so not sure if it can run a miner.

Edit: OK I think I see where the problem lies. The sgminer-x64 file is not in the directory I unzipped to. Why would it be missing from my download?

Edit2: I figured it out. My Adaware Antivirus was deleting the file. I restored the file and added the path to the exclusions list and hey presto my miner is now running!

Sort:  

I've run into the same message but not sure it's the same thing that's causing it. I put into my exclusions list and I still get the message.

Anyone else run into this problem or have some suggestions?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54