Word of the day “Distracted” - My Dog Walked Me!

in #smart-photo6 years ago (edited)

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/d00k13-word-of-the-day-distracted--my-dog-walked-me-fxfownud-1537426373647.png

Do you ever find yourself so distracted that you basically just follow the crowd? This evening my Jerry walked me, rather then the usual of myself choosing the direction I let him lead.

In this shot he is looking back while I was staring at my phone, I pretty well replied to comments the entire walk. I imagine him thinking “What is so interesting with that thing?” as every time he looked at me I was zoned out or talking to my phone trying to make use of the time I had to reply to people.

I don’t even know what route we took lol good thing he knows his way home! He is also really good about sticking with me, making sure I am actually following him and not getting to far behind. He will stand still giving me this look, I don’t feel he is rushing me only that he is wondering WTF.

2189AE4E-6AD3-4F60-B2C7-C72392319300.png

As always he goes nuts for his treats! They are soft chewy treats with glucosamine for his hips, he has a weird shape and wiggle when he walks and we don’t want him getting to stiff when he gets older!

Shot and edited on my iPhone 6s

This is my third contest entry for @dragraff’s #Smart-Photo Contest Week #9

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Bro with cute dog together walk, nice similarities

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @d00k13! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49