Small Time Operator – Making a Bigger Splash Now!

Hello Steemians!

If you have been following my Small Time Operator posts, you know I have been chronicling my Steemit experience from the very beginning!

As is with life in general, Steemit events can happen quicker than I can write about them – for the most part!

text16.png

For now, I am excited to share a couple of announcements:

Big Deal!


Another exciting event happened this past Monday night when I claimed my rewards for my No Place Like Home post! I moved up from Plankton III to Plankton II!

Now, if you are already a whale, dolphin or even some of you minnows that have been on Steemit for a much longer time than me, you might think; Big Whoop (your sarcasm, not mine)!

Yes, this is a big deal to me! You see, I’ve been watching my little Plankton status for quite some time. Every time I claimed a little chunk of SP, I watched that little statement; “Plankton III – Next step ‘Plankton II’ in ###SP.” Fill in the ### with various numbers that I watched go down to two digits, then one … until, Blamo! I grew to a Plankton Two!

screenshot from my computer

If you are very new, simply hover over your Steemit status badge on the left in your blog header. You will see the statement that tells you how much SP you need before you grow to a bigger fish.

Contest Coming Soon!


To celebrate my little growth spurt, I will be holding a contest which will be announced the day before the last 3 days of July and the first 3 days of August. Three is definitely my favorite number!

Unless otherwise indicated, all images are from Pixabay!

And here is a little hint: the contest will revolve around being a Plankton! I am hoping for a lot of participation, so I will be placing a comment bounty on the contest. More details to come!

If any of you want to sweeten the pot and sponsor the contest by offering a reward of some kind, please comment on this post, and we’ll make a plan!

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Looking forward to having more fun with all of you!

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

I say congrats on the bigger splash! I know your sentiments. Flapping my tail nervously...

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, it’s difficult for us little fishies to grow these days so every gain is so important!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love your idea to document this! Now to figure out how to see the fish icon?

Congratulations! 👏🍾💕
So when will you be a minnow?

Do I have a blog header on my mobile? It is the first time I hear about a steemit stage badge.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hard to say when I will make it to minnow! Are you using Partiko or Steemit on your mobile? The header and badge don’t show up on Partiko.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That explains a lot.

Most times I use partiko. The only app that lets me in.
Steemit app does not, if I use steemit I use the website.

💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44