You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Your Post Isn't Getting Any Love: The Dunning-Kruger Effect #smallpost

in #smallpost8 years ago

Good advice you got out there @andrarchy. Im pretty sure Im one of those guys who longed for upvotes but always fail. Not mention that I only made few posts which make me look like a fool. Really admire what you said about what kind of post a person should be posting. I have now the idea and my next problem is I'm not a good writer. Hope I can come up with a good reintroducemyself in the next few days.

Sort:  

If it makes you feel any better, I am only pretending that I don't feel like a fool when I create my posts. I do that because I know nobody wants to read anything from someone who clearly doesn't seem to have confidence in themselves. But it's an act I do for the audience. We're all fools really. Feel free to reach out to me on slack if you need any help. Write about what you nerd-out about. Write about what you understand better than most people on this platform, and always be honest, sincere, and transparent. If you follow those rules, you can always count on my upvote :)

Thanks @andrarchy you're the first person that give such advise to me and I really appreciate it. By the way, how can I find you in slack?

By the way, I have question about converting a steem dollar to USD. What are the steps to take to withdraw steem dollar to real USD? What platforms should we use?

the vulnerability and authenticity that consistently comes through with your material is a real strong character point - which definitely contributes to the value of your posts, and serves as an excellent leading example.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59311.47
ETH 2603.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40