You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Your Post Isn't Getting Any Love: The Dunning-Kruger Effect #smallpost

in #smallpost8 years ago

Second time I have come across the 'your post that you loved isn't getting any love because it isn't good' sentiment in less than 24 hours. I think you're on to something.

It certainly feels better to blame the bots, or the whales, or the time of day, or the day of week, but I for one am just going to assume that if I write something that doesn't get the attention I thought it would it is because of the writing.

Sort:  

I agree. I figure that all of that stuff kind of cancels out. I'm certainly not going to rule out the possibility that I've been very, very lucky. I mean the story of my life is being very lucky. But I'm just promoting my work like anyone would on any social platform and leaving it at that. All of that computer science stuff on the backend is far beyond me and understanding it would redirect bandwidth away from what I believe to be my real advantage: creating good content. Thanks so much for the constructive post. Feel free to reach out to me on slack. I don't just commit my upvotes blindly, but if you send me something good, or you're willing to listen to my advice about how to make it better, you'll get my upvote. And to be honest, so far anyone who has had the presence of mind to contact me has always wound up creating content that deserved my upvote. At most I help them with the title :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59264.94
ETH 2604.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38