Current plans, updatesteemCreated with Sketch.

If you're here from my old page, you'll remember the steps I'm taking to maintain relevance and market viability on a personal level. Well, here's my first update on my new page.

On the robot front: we have filed our taxes this year and are getting a small refund. Some of it is going to two Arduino robot kits to tinker with. I'm excited to learn development and programming, even if it is on such a small level. Ill be sure and post more about it as I make progress on the project. This is my first week at work to not run the robot. I needed a break after one month of constant learning and close supervision. I'll probably be back on it next week as the other two robot operators and I settle into a formal rotation pattern.

On the business front: I've sold another target system, and am delivering it Friday. I'm excited because I've made a viable plan with the profits. It's a total of $140, and it will be divided as such: $75 to my daughter's birthday present, $15 to a udemy course on mechanical engineering, and $50 will be reinvested into the shop in the form of material for future jobs.

I'm starting to become more curious about mechanical engineering as a possible career progression. I doubt I'll go back to college, as it's an impractical step for me at this point, but I would very much like to learn more about it. Perhaps a bit of more formal learning will spark a new plan for the future.

As usual, I really value discussion and outside opinions. That's what this platform is for!

As always, stay relevant!

Nate

Sort:  

You just planted 0.10 tree(s)!


Thanks to @cryptkeeper17

We have planted already 2543.416 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18393.03
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61138.54
ETH 2920.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54