Small business blog / self motivation / four weeks

in #small2 years ago

Four weeks in and I have kept my slacking off to a minimum. Sometimes I have written on here longer than I should and sometimes I get distracted on Reddit, but for the most part I have put in four weeks of good work. If I only put this much effort in the past three years… but now I am in a hole from years of deferred origination / cleaning / repairs / labeling.

Every time I think I am making progress I notice another bookshelf that needs sorted. I still have 14 bookcases that I have not gone through. Yesterday wasn’t very productive because I spend time looking for books people expressed interest in. I spent more time than I should but I didn’t want by reply to every question that I couldn’t find them while on a public forum.

I feel like I am at least getting close to finishing my first pass of organization even if I still have 14 bookcases to go through.

My print advertisement has been published, has it been over three years since I started this business and only just now I am advertising? That’s what depression and lack of confidence will do. How did I let things get this bad? Maybe two more days of sorting for this first pass? Let’s get to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58572.58
ETH 2551.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47