Small business blog / bookstore / self motivation

in #small2 years ago

Purchased more books today, probably not the best idea considering how few I have sold.

Made a listing on Facebook Marketplace and listed it in ten groups or so, seemed to get a fair amount of interest.

Sent an ad in for print advertising, just need to pay for it.

Worried I will get a bunch of customers and they will be disappointed with how much of a mess things are.

Looked up some books and some seemed priced too low, $2 book listed for $20 on EBay. Is it worth the time to look up hundreds of books to reprice them?

I don’t have near enough time to do everything I want. For now I need to focus on organizing and nothing but organizing. Need to get shelves build also. Desperately need space. Space and time. And customers. If I was just starting out I would not be happy if this was a grand opening. I am probably months away from it even looking halfway okay, that’s how much of a mess things are. I am not happy with stacks of books on the floor. I hope people won’t mind too much. I guess we will see in the coming weeks whether the Facebook and print ad bring in new customers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43