Small business blog / bookstore / self motivation

in #small3 years ago

You could probably consider yesterday a success. I still spent too much time writing on here, probably took too many Internet breaks, too much time shoveling snow. Still, most of the time was spent working. Still moving things around again and again though.

The current new plan was to sort all the books over 9.5” tall but under 12” tall into one area and all the books over 12” into another area. Then start sorting the 9.5 - 12” books by category.

Also re-re-re-re-thinking my overall layout strategy. Plan A was for optimal space but it would only allow 32” in each isle, I think it will be better to go 35” in each isle but I would lose a row of bookcases on each side. This would also allow for wider bookcases and I can use more of what I already have than having to build 100% of everything from scratch. Maybe I can do it plan B method and see how much space I have and how it looks first.

I forget my second drill today so that probably means no building of cases today. I guess that will just mean general organizing today. I suppose it won’t hurt to try and get things a little bit more organized by category.

Still getting feelings of depression and giving up. One minute I am motivated and another I am thinking what the hell it the point of it all? Maybe I need to limit how much I wrote here as well. Let’s just stay motivated and chip away at this mess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58566.25
ETH 2542.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48