Sort:  

Bar-atmosphere in an odd way, your tracks always paint such a vivid picture. I can almost feel the counter, and the wooden floor.
When the bass came in the picture became even clearer. The percessuions pierce through and make the track really present despite its roomy atmosphere. The downpart is just awesome, the crawling percs were amazing.

The quote was hilarious. Audible and rather fitting to the vibe of the track.
Loved the lead sounds coming in toward the middle of the quote.

The later thrid was quite unexpected and took me on a heavy turn desperately wanting to find out whether we were still in that bar-place. Then I quickly settled in to where we were now. And it got quite warm, never looking back kind of thing.

A really unique journey with a good and vibrant mix and level. The outro was much needed to bring the energy back down a bit after the ride, which I like. Got too settled in, you know?

Thanks for your entry my friend! Appreciate it a bunch. Have a great evening. :-D

Gave it a few listens, and here's my feedback.

So once again you start off with an oomph! of sound and speech sample, before settling into your beat. Still not sure how I feel about that device, but it does get my attention...

For the next forty odd seconds the beat gets established. Everything has a very distant source vibe to the sound, and as it progresses I get a feeling of hollowness waiting to be filled... Then at about 0:49 the bass line fills in that hollow space very nicely. I like how the clappy beat adds a nice syncopation over the fat bass here... Sounds like bamboo sticks combined with finger snapping or something.

Overall it's not as experimental as some of your previous entries, and I think that is a deliberate choice in order to make room for the dialogue - great scene from The Wire right there.

After the "smart ass pawns" line, at 4:37, the keyboards add a good high end to the melodic structure, right when my ears were beginning to want something like that. It's the second time in the piece that you create a need and then fulfill it.

Good straightforward work with an excellent balance of sounds.

Thanks for listening and feedbacking @fireawaymarmot
I forgot to mention that most of the sounds in this track, i recorded from an online chess game. I love and play a lot of speed chess and was like, "hey! I should sample these and make a tune!" I also was going for a minimal sound with this track. When you are in da club, that bass will war and fill the space wonderfully! And as well, I am always thinking about mixing my tunes! the idea of some vocal right off top can be fun for the dj. and this tune is made directly for that dj man. thanks kindly for your mind, ears, and time!

Dope concept... I actually learned something about chess. This is something i would listen to while I code. Great structure and build up.

Gonna put it in my musicoin playlist I leave open... since we can't save them yet :(

Check my @musicoin out Here

i got a page warning blocky thingy when i tried to open your page up. got another link?

Try this. I think its because of my security. I need to fix that. http://www.voyceatlas.com/$voyce

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88