What would you do if you saw someone smacking a child???

in #smacking8 years ago (edited)

Hi Guys

As a father I would never under any circumstances smack my child. I had not however asked myself a simple question? 

What would I do or not do if I saw someone else do it to there children. I was faced with this question walking through Gdansk zoo with my son yesterday. The parents in front of me, or more to the point the father decided to give his kid what felt like a huge smack. What I wanted to do was tell the father if I see him doing that again I'm throwing him into to the lions cage. What I actually said to him was 'that's illagal in England' but looking back now, I could have thought of something better to say to get a better impact. 

I wanted to say more but couldn't think of what to say, perhaps I should have just walked off, not said anything, after all none of my business but I couldnt do it. 

What would you do/say in simular circumstances? 

Philip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87