You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SLVR ICO: A Cryptocurrency Backed by Real Silver

in #slvr7 years ago

I like the fact of something physical backing a currency. Thanks for write up. Got me intrigued, as I am new to the crypto world. It took about 2 minutes of research and "can't own if you live in the US" what's with that?? I'm still digging into it though.

Sort:  

Yeah so the ICO laws in the U.S. are sketchy. So therefore most crowdfund places and ICOs just don't allow US residents to participate. But, they really just have to have that disclaimer. Very few ICOs actually block US ISPs and if they do you can simply get around them with a proxy. BUT I WOULDN'T KNOW ABOUT ANY OF THAT lol

About what? Huh what were we talking about. 😉

;) hahaha. Following you now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49