ORIGINAL ARTWORK OF ONE OF CHILDISH GAMBINO'S POSE IN "THIS IS AMERICA" VIDEO (with steps)

in #slothicorn6 years ago

8.jpg




This artwork was inspired by Donald Glover's "This is America". His musically known as a "Childish Gambano" . The video has been trending for some days now, since it was first released, as at today, number of view has increased to 143,185,602 views. Donald Glover started producing and Djed under the nickname MC DJ. He's an embodiment of so many act; apart from from being a musician, he's a poet, actor, comedian, writer, director, record producer, singer, songwriter, rapper and DJ.

Do you know he was raised as a Jehovah Witness?


I won't write so much about the "THIS IS AMERICA" video, because there are better reviews out there from Washington post, Insider, and WatchMojo which are even trending, so mine won't make any difference, but the whole exaggerated dance steps and the violence behind was my favorite part of the video.Don't quote me wrong, I don't love voilence. lol

Do you know his mom ran a daycare in their garage in Georgia?


I love the rhythmic flow of the song, his gestures were overwhelming, his facial looks everything was just playing out. I didn't hear the lyrics very well at first, but I understand the picture he was presenting, , I feel that song was a melodrama, cos he was acting too.

Do you know he has six siblings?


The video pictures how real dirty things happen and the government using entertainment as a distraction. Like in my country, Nigeria, every week, sometimes twice in a week, we have what to talk about in the social media, like the one trending now...TRANSMISSION...TRANSFUSION...COMMISS.... If you're not from Nigeria, you are missing out.

Do you know he started producing music with a pirated copy of Fruity Loops?


There were some many poses in the video that I captured, but this particular one seems to be my favorite. The video was just a collosal of symbols, signs, hidden secrets, so I don't really understand what he was doing here, I will allow you to decipher that.

If you want a review of the "THIS IS AMERICA" video check it out here

REFERENCES

Source

DONALD




Tool used: Adobe illustrator

REFERENCE IMAGE:

IMG_20180512_231039.jpg

STEPS

  • I started with drawing out the shape of the body using the pen tool. I used #5c4741 for the base colour.

1.jpg

  • Then I drew the beard. I used #0a0711 for the colour

2.jpg

  • I drew the pant

3.jpg

  • I added shadows...I used #442b24 for the back, and then #33211d for the shadow on the hand, also for the pant shadow I used #656963

    4.jpg

    • I also added the highlights. I used #69554f for the colour.

    5.jpg

    • The black thick outlines followed.

    6.jpg

    • Then a gradient background with a combination #36413f and #7d8381 as the inside colour, the type was radial.
      For the additional pop art added to the background, I used Keith Haring popular street pop art "Crack is Wack".

    7.jpg




    HOPE YOU LOVED EVERY LITTLE BIT OF THIS...




    DQmZmm9ShYYVHVxkjug738FSZZjdpVBThwPcTNfYYEPMvbE_1680x8400.png

    "This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License."

Sort:  

This is my best video since I have been watching videos

The video was just mind-blowing...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62