ED SHEERAN FAN ART (DIGITAL ART WITH STEP BY STEP PROCEDURES)

in #slothicorn6 years ago

ed sheeran.jpg

Hi guys I want to share another artwork to all of you. This is Ed Sheeran. This cute little gingerman is one who inspired me to persue in music. I wrote songs that is inpired by his work.

I listen to him everyday. When I'm feeling happy, energertic, sad or just really bored. There's always an Ed Sheeran song for all your moods. And that's what I love about him. He is so versatile. It is like he is singing all of my thoughts. It's as if I was the one who wrote the songs or like the song was made for me. That is what I feel whenever I hear him sing. Like are minds has some sort of connection. Haha.😂

One of my favorite songs of him is "KISS ME". This song has a very special place in my heart because it is the song playing in the background when my girlfriend and I had our very first kiss.

"ALL OF THE STARS" bacame my favorite when my girlfriend and I had a long distance relationship. I just listen to this song and it keeps me holding on.

"SHIRTSLEEVES", this was of my favorite when a girl, friendzoned me. HAHAHA 😂

"EVEN MY DAD DOES SOMETIMES. This song thought me how to not be afraid to show my feelings. That crying isn't a sign of weakness and it is okay to do so sometimes."

"SAVE MYSELF. I learned from this song that sometimes there will come a time when you have think about yourself first before others."

"SUPERMARKET FLOWERS". When I first heard this song last year I immedieatly cried. I thought about the time when my Grandma suddenly died, all of the feelings suddenly cameback. So I listen to this song everytime I'm alone and missing my Grandma who acted as my real mother since I was born.

And lately, my girlfriend and I are listening to "PERFECT and HOW WOULD YOU FEEL". Ed Sheeran is singing what we feel for each other.

Actually all of his songs are my favorite. It depends on my mood. So if you know me guys, you'd know that if I like a person, I make a fanart for him/her.

1.jpg

And I'm gonna show you guys how I made this fan art in adobe photoshop.

I started with the skin, I just kept on applying some layers of colors. Gradually darkening.
2.jpg

Once I'm done tracing out the layers. I blended the colors smoothly using a brush.

3.jpg

Next, the eyes. First I drew the eyelids and the white part of the eye.

Then I drew the eyeball, and his iris. And then I added some shadows on his eyeball and highlights to make it more realistic.

4.jpg

I also added some shadows for finish.

5.jpg

Next is the lips. I started with this base color.

6.jpg

I darken his upper lips. And drew a line in the middle of his lips. I also added some shadows on the corners. Lastly is some highlights on his lowerlips.

7.jpg

His messy hair was the hardest part of this. I traced it as close as possible. Added some highlights.

8.jpg

Then some shadows.

9.jpg

Lastly is some additonal details and his eyebrows and his beard. And also his clothes.

10.jpg

And just added a background and it is done.
11.jpg

Thank you so much for always supporting my post everytime. If you like this post don't forget to give it an upvote and follow me if you want to see more of this.

A special thanks to @slothicorn and @surpassinggoogle for the support that artists like me recieves from them. And there's this new project #artzone . They also support different kind of artist on this platform. Follow them at @artzone and use the #artzone to get their upvote.

trishy.png



DQmcXxDKUBngM7cZnD5gduZBUS5KjaAg86REhV6Ax5EJAwv.png



"This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License"

Sort:  

Wow such an amazing talent are you already an steemgiger? I think you fit right well there.small steemgig.png

Thank you. I am actually on steemgigs.
😄

Dear friend! Next time also use #artzone and follow @artzone to get an upvote on your quality posts!

Ed Sheeran! Perfect! :)

Ed sheeran is perpect! 😀

Awesome! Ed Sheeran fan here. I suggest you also contribute to utopian-io to get more rewards from your talent.

Mind telling me how to do that? 😁 @ruel.cedeno

I am huge Ed Sheeran fan as well!! Great artwork and enjoyed the list of the songs you like.

Thank you so much. I love all of his songs!! 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64943.51
ETH 3514.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38