A SIMPLE VECTOR (DIGITAL ART with step by step procedures)

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Hey Steemians I got another digital art to share to all of of you. This is a simple vexel that I made on adobe photoshop, playing with different colors and techniques. This is G dragon from Bigbang. I'm not really a fan of K-pop but I found my self listening and watching some of his music videos. And i'm enjoying his music.

gdragonfinalvexel.jpg

And I'm gonna share to you guys the step by step process of it.

So let's get started.

First I traced out the face and use a beige for my base color.

1.jpg

Then I added another darker color to his face.

2.jpg

And I just kept on adding some more layer of colors to his face. But I sticked close to my color palette.

3.jpg

And now I am done adding the layers and as you can see he looks like an abstract painting right now.

4.jpg

So to fix that, I used a brush tool to blend all of the colors until I achieve the effect that I want.

5.jpg

gif1.gif

Next I traced out his hair. I made it as simple as possilble.

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

Then the eyes. I started with the outline of his eyes.

9.jpg

I added one base color first.

11.jpg

Then I added some shadows using a brush.

12.jpg

Next is his eyeball, again I'm gonna start with the base color and then continue to work on that.

13.jpg

14.jpg

Again using a brush I blended the colors gradually. And I also added an eyeshadow or eyeliner effect to his eyes, Again I used a brush for that.

15.jpg

I did the same for his other eyes but I made the color more darker to have a shadow effect on that side of his face.

16.jpg

gifeyes.gif

And I just added some fisnishing details. Like some shadows on his ear, his teeth, and his shirt. On his shirt, I just added a text with the same font on his shirt.

17.jpg

And it is finish. Thank you so much guys for supporting my posts everytime. A special thanks to @slothicorn @surpassinggoogle @bayanihan @steemph @artguilph for the support that we're recieving.

Until next artwork guys. And if you liked this post please upvote and if you want to see more of this follow me.

trishy.png

DQmcXxDKUBngM7cZnD5gduZBUS5KjaAg86REhV6Ax5EJAwv.png

"This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License."

Sort:  

Great artwork @trishy. Congratulations!

As a K-Pop fan, and I appreciate seeing artworks such as what you did here. Well done @trishy! Your post will receive 100% upvote from this account, upvotes from SteemPH Manila family, and SteemPH curation team. Please do not forget to support your fellow authors we featured today along with your work. You can find their post in this link... https://steemit.com/steemph/@steemph.manila/steemph-manila-daily-featured-posts-07-to-08-mar-2018

this is is nice tut!! i miss doing stuff in PS :(

"Join us on the SteemGigs steem-based website here. You know; "everyone has something to offer!"
Stay awesome!"

I love it!! and i love the k-pop too. I'm fan of Girls Generation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61744.65
ETH 2678.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59