You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Singularity Pandora has some friends and an environment

in #slothicorn6 years ago

I'm a fan of pen and ink, even digital style - so I gravitated to your drawing immediately.

I'm curious what input device you use, is it a tablet or pen, if so, which? I've been thinking about dipping a toe into creating things with such devices but usually the lag/latency annoys me when I crosshatch.

Just curious, and thank you for sharing these.

Sort:  

I use the wacom hd 13 tablet and I LOVE it. No lag, the surface is rough like paper and the pen has over thousands of pressure sensitivity. I just use an old version of Painter, but it really feels like traditional drawing and painting, especially watching the watercolour spread and dry. YOu should try it, I really love it and always try to convince other artists to give it a try and they usually become pretty quickly addicted.

Thanks, I'll look into it. I appreciate the detailed response.

You're right about Painter, I have a version of that program and it is unparalleled at making real diffusion strokes of wet paint and other media.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45