My ArtVenture: Soft pastel drawing "Cara"

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians,


Belated post today, it was quite busy and hectic this morning so now I can sit down and post me new art work.

My topic of drawing is a person that keeps me surprised. She is young and I knew her as a model few years back, she has very distinct and in my opinion, beautiful features of face, that every artist would be interested in drawing her portrait.



Soft pastel drawing "Cara" by @Stef1

a1DSC02018.JPG

As a Sci-Fi fan in general and of Luc Besson in particular of course I have see almost all his works and love his extraordinary taste for main characters, costumes and the story. When I saw "Valerian and a city of a Thousand Planets" and Cara who played Laureline, I was impressed how good she presented her character, you can not not like her.


My drawing process and materials:

Mi-Teintes pastel paper 32x41 cm, weight 160m/cm2, soft pastel sticks and pencils.

First stage: Sketching, to tell the truth I do not like sketching because I never satisfied with that:

DSC01953.JPG

Trenner groß.png

The next is slight tone of face and of course the eyes, I love doing eyes, once they are there and if I am successful then I know that everything will be fine. My favorite stage and sometimes I just leave it for a day or two like that. It looks like someone is looking from inside of paper:

DSC01955.JPG

Trenner groß.png

Now time for more tone of face to stress shadows and light and of course nose:

DSC01971.JPG

Trenner groß.png

So here it is my complete drawing, the end with my signature and date. I really enjoyed my drawing, hope you too:

DSC02018.JPG

Trenner groß.png



scot1a.jpg

DSC01062.jpg


I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

great art.jpg

AND A BIG HELLO TO YOU ! :-)

Thank you very much @agneslaczo for your support :)

Excellent article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

Beautiful and real expression, great art as always @stef1 :)

Thank you @rheia :)

very beautiful and realistic, @stef1. I like the intense eyes and the determined mouth. And I love the way the face pops out of the page :) . Awesome shading !

Thank you for your nice comments and appreciating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50