How I learned to draw tips (How to draw clothes to your designs properly.)

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Hello friends today, welcome to my blog. Today I am going to give you some tips and advice on things that I think could be useful for you if you are going to create some drawings using this technique to design the dress.

Okay, so let's talk about how I learned to draw. First of all, I was always interested in drawing, so I spent a lot of time doing it during my childhood, but there was probably a time when it was not very good because, of course, we all started in the same position having to go through that process of trying learn and practice.

The most used technique is to draw the model naked or in underwear and then assemble the design of the costume that you like.

As I always tell you, I am a beginner in this but with practice we can all achieve it.

Thanks to this technique there is an infinity of drawings that we can make.

I will leave you step by step of my drawing.

Steps

In this part I made the design of the figure, when I was young, I simply spent more time drawing to enjoy instead of worrying if my drawings were good.

As you can see in this image add a shirt and ears and other details which help to see that the dress fits the design, all the children like to draw and finally, they end up wanting to draw things with which to identify themselves and in This moment when a child can feel discouraged and stop drawing because it is difficult for him to draw how the image should look.

If you are learning to draw you have to see these situations in a different way. For example, if you are drawing something and it does not end up looking like it, you should not consider it a drawing without success. Think of it as a step forward and that you can improve and learn.

This is another example I'm going to make with two figures in different positions, but I'm going to put the same wardrobe. Observe your mistakes analyze your work and see if you can improve with the things that you had a problem before.

Going back to the topic of when I was talking about growing and drawing as a child, sometimes we can feel discouraged if our drawings do not look the way we want and sometimes we stop drawing completely because we came to the conclusion that I do not like the drawing. Maybe they have more practice or find something else in the drawing that keeps them doing it. It may be a talent, but I do not like to say it, because I think that talent is cultivated.

As you can see, they can place even the hair they want, they must imagine the doubles of the clothes or where they are going to go.

I was the kind of child who kept drawing even when I was not happy with him drawing. I will start again and try to do better next time is what I thought. It was a challenge for me to draw all those different things. I also like to show people my designs in the hope of getting a good response from them once they have seen what I had created.

One piece of advice is to try to draw models with dynamic poses so that when they put on the costumes they look more real and not so static.

If I had to continue and answer the question of how I learned to draw, I would say that I was obsessed and wanted to draw all the time, naturally that helped me learn new things. And as I got older, the drawings and the things I was doing They also changed.

I'm not sure why I had the mindset to draw as realistic as possible. I think it was a work style that I wanted to fight for and reach that level.

In this image add a sweater because I liked how it looked in my mind to the model and how realistic it was.

If I had to advise someone on how they should learn to draw. I would say that before you should want to do it, you should want to draw whenever you have the chance. Simply enjoy the act of drawing and begin to feel it. Draw whatever you want anywhere. Do not worry about how the drawing looks but just keep drawing, doing something is better than doing nothing and in doing so you will learn more about your drawing ability and you will have a starting point where you can improve.

Do not think that you should learn everything before you begin to draw, because we learn all these drawing things by drawing.

These are just some tips that I can give you about hand drawing. That's all for today. Thank you all! I really appreciate it!

If you want to use my ArtWork, don't forget credit me

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0


International License
Ruben Olivieri @rodoli2010

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55