You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today's Drawing: Mega Monster and Mother

in #slothicorn6 years ago

I'm assuming this is with water colors right? I just found your page through @Stellabelle and very excited to follow your art work. And i also love how Mega Monster is a nice monster and that he is smiling... Art work from children means a lot... it shows what is actually on their little minds and how they truly feel.... His spirit also speaks through his art..... I think it would be a great idea re create mega monster for him on a huge canvas lol so adorable great work !!!!!!!

Sort:  

Oh so glad you like it! This piece is done in a kindle art app called Artflow. I actually just downloaded the app just about the same time I became active on Steemit about two months ago. I am an artist who usually worked with paints, pens, crayons coal whatever is lying around, bit as the mother of a four year old until now found it hard to have space for all that "junk" lying around or the time to do it properly. This app has set this mommy free! the tools are pretty traditional despite being on a computer and all the blending is done with my fingers so far.
I have a special place in my heart for this piece as well, and it was wonderful to have my nephews work as my muse! looking forward to interacting with ye! The only negative I have found so far is the all the little details (each pixel put on with care) doesnt transfer as I have found so far.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48